wraplinux.git
12 years agoAdd usage message
Marty Connor [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 04:40:46 +0000 (20:40 -0800)]
Add usage message

Add a usage message and -h/--help option

12 years agoReturn a meaningful return code; whitespace cleanup
H. Peter Anvin [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 04:38:27 +0000 (20:38 -0800)]
Return a meaningful return code; whitespace cleanup

12 years agoRemove unused xstrdup() function
H. Peter Anvin [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 04:32:23 +0000 (20:32 -0800)]
Remove unused xstrdup() function

12 years agoUse xmalloc, xcalloc, xasprintf
H. Peter Anvin [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 04:26:32 +0000 (20:26 -0800)]
Use xmalloc, xcalloc, xasprintf

Use xmalloc, xcalloc, xasprintf to handle out of memory errors.

12 years agoAdd error messages
H. Peter Anvin [Sun, 6 Jan 2008 04:16:56 +0000 (20:16 -0800)]
Add error messages

12 years agoRemove output routine from the reloc program, making it smaller
H. Peter Anvin [Sat, 5 Jan 2008 00:28:36 +0000 (16:28 -0800)]
Remove output routine from the reloc program, making it smaller

Save a fair bit of space in the reloc program by omitting the console
output routine and printf code.  They were useful for debugging, though.

12 years agoSort segments when outputting NBI
H. Peter Anvin [Sat, 5 Jan 2008 00:26:28 +0000 (16:26 -0800)]
Sort segments when outputting NBI

12 years agoHandle mem= and vga= in the Linux kernel command line.
H. Peter Anvin [Sat, 5 Jan 2008 00:24:47 +0000 (16:24 -0800)]
Handle mem= and vga= in the Linux kernel command line.

12 years agoAdd NBI support
H. Peter Anvin [Fri, 4 Jan 2008 22:48:56 +0000 (14:48 -0800)]
Add NBI support

12 years agoSort segments before emitting them
H. Peter Anvin [Fri, 4 Jan 2008 21:03:20 +0000 (13:03 -0800)]
Sort segments before emitting them

Sort segments in address order, to be nice to the loader.
Furthermore, this paves way for eventually issuing single PHDRs for
adjacent sections.

12 years agoCleaner memory map; avoid < 64K; handle older kernels
H. Peter Anvin [Fri, 4 Jan 2008 20:51:01 +0000 (12:51 -0800)]
Cleaner memory map; avoid < 64K; handle older kernels

Clean up the memory map by making the startup info part of the reloc
segment; this also allows it to be easily prepopulated.

Avoid using < 64K by putting the reloc between the setup and cmdline,
with proper guarding for overflow.

Handle older kernel protocols, and zImage kernels.

12 years agoInitial commit: functional for newer bzImage kernels
H. Peter Anvin [Fri, 4 Jan 2008 05:54:24 +0000 (21:54 -0800)]
Initial commit: functional for newer bzImage kernels