Move dependencies to a separate file wraplinux-1.1
authorH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Wed, 16 Jan 2008 19:26:12 +0000 (14:26 -0500)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Wed, 16 Jan 2008 19:27:11 +0000 (14:27 -0500)
Move the dependencies to a separate file, since we require GNU Make
anyway.

.gitignore
Makefile

index a0651a1..cd9451d 100644 (file)
@@ -13,3 +13,4 @@ configure
 version.h
 wraplinux
 wraplinux.spec
+.depend
index 9267c82..87edca1 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -52,7 +52,7 @@ distclean: cleaner
        find . -name '*~' -print0 | xargs -0rt rm -f
 
 spotless: distclean
-       rm -rf configure config.h.in wraplinux.spec
+       rm -rf configure config.h.in wraplinux.spec .depend
 
 #
 # Prepare a release
@@ -100,20 +100,10 @@ wraplinux.spec: wraplinux.spec.in version
 #
 # Dependencies
 #
-depend:
-       $(PERL) mkdep.pl -M Makefile -- . reloc
-
-#-- Everything below is generated by mkdep.pl - do not edit --#
-elf.o: elf.c config.h elf32.h elfcommon.h le.h segment.h wraplinux.h
-linux.o: linux.c config.h elf32.h elfcommon.h le.h segment.h setup.h \
- wraplinux.h
-main.o: main.c config.h elf32.h elfcommon.h segment.h version.h wraplinux.h
-mapfile.o: mapfile.c config.h elf32.h elfcommon.h segment.h wraplinux.h
-nbi.o: nbi.c config.h elf32.h elfcommon.h le.h nbi.h segment.h wraplinux.h
-reloc.o: reloc.S
-reloc/a20.o: reloc/a20.S
-reloc/memmove.o: reloc/memmove.S
-reloc/reloc_init.o: reloc/reloc_init.S
-reloc/reloc_linux.o: reloc/reloc_linux.c reloc/reloc.h setup.h
-segment.o: segment.c config.h elf32.h elfcommon.h segment.h wraplinux.h
-xmalloc.o: xmalloc.c config.h elf32.h elfcommon.h segment.h wraplinux.h
+depend: .depend
+
+.depend:
+       : > $@
+       $(PERL) mkdep.pl -M $@ -- . reloc
+
+-include .depend