Support generating Multiboot-compliant ELF images
authorH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Tue, 27 May 2008 19:13:24 +0000 (12:13 -0700)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Tue, 27 May 2008 19:17:33 +0000 (12:17 -0700)
commit279f5d4f7eed2fb109e33ea10917164982579cb7
tree0c79ea7c9391f977e7cec60b55128048f1cdc788
parentaeccfca2f5d06c8408c364169737d1b0befc6362
Support generating Multiboot-compliant ELF images

Support generating Multiboot-compliant ELF images.  This is handled by
generating a Multiboot header inside a dedicated no-SHF_ALLOC section,
which is forced to be the first section in the file.

Clean up the ELF code somewhat, and make it handle no-ALLOC sections
correctly (no PHDR for a section which isn't ALLOC.)
elf.c
main.c
multiboot.h [new file with mode: 0644]
segment.h
wraplinux.1