sanbootconf.git
10 years ago[release] Prebuilt binaries for 0.9.4 release v0.9.4
Michael Brown [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 20:01:49 +0000 (20:01 +0000)]
[release] Prebuilt binaries for 0.9.4 release

10 years ago[install] Eliminate noise from reg_key_exists()
Michael Brown [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 19:46:35 +0000 (19:46 +0000)]
[install] Eliminate noise from reg_key_exists()

10 years ago[install] Update driver version to match package version
Michael Brown [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 19:20:06 +0000 (19:20 +0000)]
[install] Update driver version to match package version

10 years ago[install] Allow use with an unmodified WinOF 2.1 release
Michael Brown [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 07:26:22 +0000 (07:26 +0000)]
[install] Allow use with an unmodified WinOF 2.1 release

SRP boot and iSCSI-over-IPoIB boot require minor registry tweaks.
Future releases of WinOF will probably have these changes included by
default.  Until then, make life easier for users by performing the
relevant tweaks in the sanbootconf installer.

10 years ago[install] Add reg_set_sz() function
Michael Brown [Wed, 28 Oct 2009 07:25:30 +0000 (07:25 +0000)]
[install] Add reg_set_sz() function

10 years ago[release] Prebuilt binaries for 0.9.3 release v0.9.3
Michael Brown [Tue, 27 Oct 2009 22:33:22 +0000 (22:33 +0000)]
[release] Prebuilt binaries for 0.9.3 release

10 years ago[driver] Wait for system disk to arrive before proceeding with boot
Michael Brown [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 23:22:50 +0000 (23:22 +0000)]
[driver] Wait for system disk to arrive before proceeding with boot

10 years ago[driver] Enumerate disk devices and extract signatures
Michael Brown [Mon, 26 Oct 2009 20:28:57 +0000 (20:28 +0000)]
[driver] Enumerate disk devices and extract signatures

10 years ago[driver] Add boot delay skeleton
Michael Brown [Sat, 24 Oct 2009 19:04:18 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
[driver] Add boot delay skeleton

10 years ago[driver] Add sBFT detection and debug parsing
Michael Brown [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 23:42:51 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
[driver] Add sBFT detection and debug parsing

10 years ago[driver] Scan the whole of base memory, rather than from 512kB upwards
Michael Brown [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 22:57:27 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
[driver] Scan the whole of base memory, rather than from 512kB upwards

There is no reason I am aware of for not scanning the whole of base
memory.  Starting at 512kB is an artificial limit that merely causes
potential problems with large PXE stacks.

10 years ago[driver] Split out iSCSI-specific code to ibft.c
Michael Brown [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 22:43:20 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
[driver] Split out iSCSI-specific code to ibft.c

10 years ago[driver] Split out registry-handling code to registry.c
Michael Brown [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 21:38:11 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
[driver] Split out registry-handling code to registry.c

10 years ago[driver] Use DbgPrintEx() for XP and above
Michael Brown [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 20:36:18 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
[driver] Use DbgPrintEx() for XP and above

On Vista and above, DbgPrint() will no longer unconditonally print the
debug message.  Reimplement DbgPrint() as a wrapper around
DbgPrintEx() where DbgPrintEx() is available, to avoid this problem.

10 years ago[build] Show errors and warnings in colour
Michael Brown [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 20:27:56 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
[build] Show errors and warnings in colour

It doesn't seem to be possible to actually stop the build on errors,
so this is the next best thing.

10 years ago[build] Add testsign.bat to easily self-sign binaries for Win2k8
Michael Brown [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 19:39:01 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
[build] Add testsign.bat to easily self-sign binaries for Win2k8

10 years ago[build] Rename iscsiboot => sanbootconf
Michael Brown [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 19:25:39 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
[build] Rename iscsiboot => sanbootconf

Note that it is necessary to manually remove the old "iSCSI boot
parameter driver" if upgrading to a newer version of sanbootconf.

10 years ago[build] Use currently-released DDK location as default
Michael Brown [Thu, 22 Oct 2009 18:49:00 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
[build] Use currently-released DDK location as default

11 years ago[install] Fix typo in unused reg_query_dword() function
Michael Brown [Tue, 5 May 2009 09:42:45 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
[install] Fix typo in unused reg_query_dword() function

This is one of the many reasons why I dislike Microsoftian-Hungarian
notation; it makes it difficult to see which variables are pointers.

Reported-by: magicxie <magicxie@gmail.com>
11 years ago[install] Fix the x64/x86 .inf changes v0.9.2.1
Tal Aloni [Fri, 20 Mar 2009 08:15:01 +0000 (08:15 +0000)]
[install] Fix the x64/x86 .inf changes

Now tested on "clean" machines.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>
11 years ago[install] Update .inf to work with x64 as well as x86 v0.9.2
Tal Aloni [Tue, 17 Mar 2009 05:29:06 +0000 (05:29 +0000)]
[install] Update .inf to work with x64 as well as x86

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mbrown@fensystems.co.uk>
11 years ago[release] Prebuilt binaries for 0.9.1 release v0.9.1
Michael Brown [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 02:46:08 +0000 (02:46 +0000)]
[release] Prebuilt binaries for 0.9.1 release

11 years ago[install] Add top-level setup.bat and readme.txt
Michael Brown [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 02:40:09 +0000 (02:40 +0000)]
[install] Add top-level setup.bat and readme.txt

11 years ago[build] Add top-level build.bat and clean.bat files
Michael Brown [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 02:08:06 +0000 (02:08 +0000)]
[build] Add top-level build.bat and clean.bat files

Why would anyone want to use Makefiles when the DDK makes it so easy
to write custom batch scripts to mimic such essential functionality?

("Mimic" is a very appropriate word; it seems as though the DDK's
"build" utility doesn't reflect build failures in its exit status, so
we have no way to detect build errors other than watching the
console!)

11 years ago[iscsiboot] Inhibit harmless warning on 64-bit builds
Michael Brown [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 02:05:48 +0000 (02:05 +0000)]
[iscsiboot] Inhibit harmless warning on 64-bit builds

For amd64 builds, the compiler complains with the message

  warning C4327: '=' : indirection alignment of LHS (2) is greater than RHS (1)

As far as I am aware, x64_64 is perfectly capable of accessing
unaligned 16-bit quantities, so I think this is safe to inhibit.

11 years ago[iscsiboot] Remove extraneous comment block
Michael Brown [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 00:32:28 +0000 (00:32 +0000)]
[iscsiboot] Remove extraneous comment block

11 years ago[iscsiboot] Fix calculation of subnet masks with a non-byte boundary
Michael Brown [Fri, 19 Dec 2008 00:32:11 +0000 (00:32 +0000)]
[iscsiboot] Fix calculation of subnet masks with a non-byte boundary

11 years ago[iscsiboot] Initial revision of WinXP iSCSI boot driver and installer v0.9
Michael Brown [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 02:34:36 +0000 (02:34 +0000)]
[iscsiboot] Initial revision of WinXP iSCSI boot driver and installer