core: actually enable debugging info
authorH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Thu, 5 Jun 2008 22:18:56 +0000 (15:18 -0700)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Thu, 5 Jun 2008 22:19:18 +0000 (15:19 -0700)
Need to use -g -F stabs, not just -F stabs.

core/Makefile

index 3e8fd7f..f763b0b 100644 (file)
@@ -104,7 +104,7 @@ iso%.bin: iso%.elf
        $(OBJCOPY) -O binary $< $@
 
 %.o: %.asm kwdhash.gen ../version.gen
-       $(NASM) $(NASMOPT) -f elf -F stabs -DDATE_STR="'$(DATE)'" \
+       $(NASM) $(NASMOPT) -f elf -g -F stabs -DDATE_STR="'$(DATE)'" \
                -DHEXDATE="$(HEXDATE)" \
                -l $(@:.o=.lsr) -o $@ $<