Update Makefile for compilation on ARCH=x86_64
authorHolger Lubitz <hal@duncan.ol.sub.de>
Sun, 17 Jun 2007 20:15:29 +0000 (22:15 +0200)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Mon, 9 Jul 2007 02:31:14 +0000 (03:31 +0100)
src/Makefile

index fe73042..7b0caaf 100644 (file)
@@ -21,6 +21,12 @@ ifndef ARCH
 ARCH           := $(shell uname -m | sed -e s,i[3456789]86,i386,)
 endif
 
+# handle x86_64 like i386, but set -m32 option for 32bit code only
+ifeq ($(ARCH),x86_64)
+ARCH           := i386
+CFLAGS         += -m32
+endif
+
 # Drag in architecture-specific Config
 #
 MAKEDEPS       += arch/$(ARCH)/Config