Add -mpreferred-stack-boundary=2 to i386 CFLAGS as it's almost always a win.
authorHolger Lubitz <hal@duncan.ol.sub.de>
Sun, 17 Jun 2007 20:16:31 +0000 (22:16 +0200)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Mon, 9 Jul 2007 02:32:54 +0000 (03:32 +0100)
src/arch/i386/Config

index 03836c8..dc96e0a 100644 (file)
@@ -136,6 +136,9 @@ ifneq ($(GCC_MINORVERSION),4)
 CFLAGS+=       -march=i386
 endif
 
+# this is almost always a win. the kernel uses it, too.
+CFLAGS+= -mpreferred-stack-boundary=2
+
 LDFLAGS+=      -N
 
 ifeq "$(shell uname -s)" "FreeBSD"