convert to zalloc
authorHolger Lubitz <hal@duncan.ol.sub.de>
Sun, 17 Jun 2007 23:25:18 +0000 (01:25 +0200)
committerHolger Lubitz <hal@duncan.ol.sub.de>
Fri, 6 Jul 2007 18:52:01 +0000 (20:52 +0200)
src/net/udp/dns.c

index bd519a2..0768d8e 100644 (file)
@@ -460,10 +460,9 @@ static int dns_resolv ( struct resolv_interface *resolv,
        }
 
        /* Allocate DNS structure */
-       dns = malloc ( sizeof ( *dns ) );
+       dns = zalloc ( sizeof ( *dns ) );
        if ( ! dns )
                return -ENOMEM;
-       memset ( dns, 0, sizeof ( *dns ) );
        resolv_init ( &dns->resolv, &null_resolv_ops, &dns->refcnt );
        xfer_init ( &dns->socket, &dns_socket_operations, &dns->refcnt );
        dns->timer.expired = dns_timer_expired;