people/warthog9/bko.git
10 years agoMakefile - updates - remove configure_BKO.sh master
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 01:00:53 +0000 (01:00 +0000)]
Makefile - updates - remove configure_BKO.sh

configure_BKO.sh got merged, for the most part, back into the
Makefile system itself and this was causing issues and unwanted
changes to config files that were properly built by the makefile system

10 years agoUpdating pxeknife & syslinux to latest versions
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 00:55:24 +0000 (00:55 +0000)]
Updating pxeknife & syslinux to latest versions

10 years agoHDT - Compressing modules.pcimap and pci.ids for faster HDT loading.
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 16:00:10 +0000 (16:00 +0000)]
HDT - Compressing modules.pcimap and pci.ids for faster HDT loading.

10 years agoHDT - Moving the modules & pci id's so that they can be compressed
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Mon, 7 Dec 2009 15:58:32 +0000 (15:58 +0000)]
HDT - Moving the modules & pci id's so that they can be compressed

This is stage1 of compressing the required hdt files for faster transfer

10 years agoHDT - Adding modules.pcimap & pci.ids
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Tue, 10 Nov 2009 20:28:39 +0000 (20:28 +0000)]
HDT - Adding modules.pcimap & pci.ids

Erwan &PAM requested that these files be added to help make HDT more usable /
user friendly.  Added, though I think modules.pcimap will have to be updated
on occasion as needed

10 years agoAdd missing make-conf and make-urls used by the live distros
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 00:12:36 +0000 (00:12 +0000)]
Add missing make-conf and make-urls used by the live distros

10 years agoLive - DSL: adding the initrd to the gitignore
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 00:12:19 +0000 (00:12 +0000)]
Live - DSL: adding the initrd to the gitignore

10 years agoMakefile fixes - This fixes passing of the config file information
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 00:09:00 +0000 (00:09 +0000)]
Makefile fixes - This fixes passing of the config file information

In some cases I had CONFIG vs. BKO_CONFIG and in others I wasn't
even trying to pass the config file around.  This fixes that.

10 years agoFrontpage - Screenshot changes (thumbnails, css cleanups) ++ MORE
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 05:59:25 +0000 (22:59 -0700)]
Frontpage - Screenshot changes (thumbnails, css cleanups) ++ MORE

Ok so the last run wasn't quite right.  I converted the screenshots to png's
and changed the thumbnail sizes to be correct so things aren't stretched
in the browser by settings the width & height.  Added a script that auto
deals with that too.

10 years agoFrontpage - Screenshot changes (thumbnails, css cleanups)
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 05:30:02 +0000 (22:30 -0700)]
Frontpage - Screenshot changes (thumbnails, css cleanups)

This provides a quick set of cleanups for the screenshots.  They were
the wrong size / ratio (making them look akward) and this sets them up
be be about right.  It doesn't look quite as nice from a space perspective
but they look better being the right ratio and all (images are clearer too)

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.etherboot.org/scm/people/pravin/BKO
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 01:02:17 +0000 (18:02 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.etherboot.org/scm/people/pravin/BKO

Conflicts:
Makefile
bko/live/ubuntu/U9/casper
bko/live/ubuntu/ubuntu.bko.tmpl

Conflicts resolved.

10 years agoMakefile: Misc Makefile cleanups
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 00:54:08 +0000 (17:54 -0700)]
Makefile: Misc Makefile cleanups

This is just a few makefile cleanups, and enabling the live images
to be built via make.  It's not perfect, but nothing ever is.  If
it's in the repository we stand a better chance of getting it
fixed later.

10 years agoLive - Debian: Changes for the Debian Live distro
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 00:52:56 +0000 (17:52 -0700)]
Live - Debian: Changes for the Debian Live distro

Many of these changes were spur of the moment has to get done changes for the BKO release.
I'll happily admit, and take blame for the mess that they slightly create but this is whats
actually running in production right now so I figure getting it back into the tree and cleaning
it up after the fact is better than never committing.  These are almost identical to the changes
made to Ubuntu, though not quite exactly.

This is *NOT* complete.  There needs to be a libs/ directory that containts the contents of
/lib (no sub directories) to deal with the shards dependency of iscsiadm and iscsid to do
DNS resolution.  I'm reluctant to commit those binaries, as they are obivously binaries.
I'll be looking for a better way around this in the short term but for now that is *known* to
be broken unless you create the directory yourself.

10 years agoLive - DSL: Damn Small Linux Makefile changes
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 00:52:09 +0000 (17:52 -0700)]
Live - DSL: Damn Small Linux Makefile changes

Again more boilerplate Makefile setups same as all the other Live images

10 years agoLive - Fedora: Makefile system & slight renames for Fedora
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 00:51:10 +0000 (17:51 -0700)]
Live - Fedora: Makefile system & slight renames for Fedora

The rename is to get rid of the red_hat reference since Fedora != Redhat

also this is the same standard boilerplate makefile system for all the live images

10 years agoLive - Ubuntu: Forgot a .gitignore which is kinda important / usefull
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 00:50:09 +0000 (17:50 -0700)]
Live - Ubuntu: Forgot a .gitignore which is kinda important / usefull

10 years agoLive - Knoppix: Changes that enable the makefile system for knoppix
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 00:49:32 +0000 (17:49 -0700)]
Live - Knoppix: Changes that enable the makefile system for knoppix

Not a lot to talk about here, same as the rest of this series of changes

10 years agoLive - Ubuntu: Changes for the Ubuntu Live distro
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 00:46:21 +0000 (17:46 -0700)]
Live - Ubuntu: Changes for the Ubuntu Live distro

Many of these changes were spur of the moment has to get done changes for the BKO release.
I'll happily admit, and take blame for the mess that they slightly create but this is whats
actually running in production right now so I figure getting it back into the tree and cleaning
it up after the fact is better than never committing.

This is *NOT* complete.  There needs to be a libs/ directory that containts the contents of
/lib (no sub directories) to deal with the shards dependency of iscsiadm and iscsid to do
DNS resolution.  I'm reluctant to commit those binaries, as they are obivously binaries.
I'll be looking for a better way around this in the short term but for now that is *known* to
be broken unless you create the directory yourself.

10 years agoconfig - switching 'defaults' over to be correct for kernel.org
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 00:45:02 +0000 (17:45 -0700)]
config - switching 'defaults' over to be correct for 

subject pretty much says it all.  I'd rather have the defaults point to kernel.org
vs. rom.etherboot.org or Pravin's internal setup.

10 years agoMakefile - Small changes to master makefile
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 00:43:06 +0000 (17:43 -0700)]
Makefile - Small changes to master makefile

This small change adds:
- gpxe.lkrn build target
- build targets for configure and setup bko

The later two should / will eventually get absorbed properly into the makefile system I think.  Just don't want to spend the time
*NOW* to make the changes

10 years agoPXE Knife - Updating to latest 'makefile' version
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 00:40:23 +0000 (17:40 -0700)]
PXE Knife - Updating to latest 'makefile' version

This updates to the latest makefile version, or effectively the v3 development branch of PXE Knife.

Small update includes proper ordering for Fedora releases.

10 years agoAdding HDT to the root menu
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Thu, 1 Oct 2009 00:38:31 +0000 (17:38 -0700)]
Adding HDT to the root menu

This is a simple change, just adding - the already present - HDT to the root menu by default.  This is useful for Hardware diagnostics and such.  This probably *SHOULD* go under PXE Knife, but it's nice having it on the root menu.

10 years agoFixed the iscsifs issue with ubuntu
Pravin Shinde [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 02:44:15 +0000 (04:44 +0200)]
Fixed the iscsifs issue with ubuntu

now ubuntu works fine with both httpfs and iscsifs with DNS
the problem was that I am passing --portal parameter to iscsiadm --login command, which was the problem.

10 years agoAdded Proper DNS support to debian
Pravin Shinde [Sat, 26 Sep 2009 02:01:22 +0000 (04:01 +0200)]
Added Proper DNS support to debian

work in progress for ubuntu DNS support
it works fine for httpfs, but iscsifs is not booting any more

10 years agoFixed small problem with Makefile
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 25 Sep 2009 18:39:25 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
Fixed small problem with Makefile

the Makefile was moving gpxe_images into gpxe_images
fixed it

10 years agoadded gpxe.lkrn target to Makefile
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 25 Sep 2009 17:08:35 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
added gpxe.lkrn target to Makefile
improved faq by adding links to howto for BKO USB
also some small modifications in troubleshooting page

10 years agoImproved the Makefile to have targets for gpxe.pxe, gpxe.sdsk and all
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 25 Sep 2009 09:55:06 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Improved the Makefile to have targets for gpxe.pxe, gpxe.sdsk and all

10 years agoAdjusting the BKO screenshots so that they reflect the newer vesa menuing system.
John Hawley [Thu, 24 Sep 2009 19:10:37 +0000 (19:10 +0000)]
Adjusting the BKO screenshots so that they reflect the newer vesa menuing system.

10 years agofixed small bug in setup.sh
Pravin Shinde [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 22:36:43 +0000 (00:36 +0200)]
fixed small bug in setup.sh

10 years agoImproved the Developer.html page
Pravin Shinde [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 22:33:42 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
Improved the Developer.html page

10 years agoFixed the download_initramfs_image_http script
Pravin Shinde [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 22:07:21 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
Fixed the download_initramfs_image_http script

10 years agoUpdating the PXE Knife Ref to a newer version
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 19:39:33 +0000 (12:39 -0700)]
Updating the PXE Knife Ref to a newer version

This should get us all of the makefile changes, the menuing, etc

10 years agoAdding all of the 'defaults' to the gui menu so that we reset properly
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Tue, 15 Sep 2009 19:37:05 +0000 (12:37 -0700)]
Adding all of the 'defaults' to the gui menu so that we reset properly