[httpdisk] Revert portion of commit 0d63d646
authorShao Miller <Shao.Miller@yrdsb.edu.on.ca>
Sat, 8 Jan 2011 02:49:18 +0000 (21:49 -0500)
committerShao Miller <Shao.Miller@yrdsb.edu.on.ca>
Sat, 8 Jan 2011 02:51:22 +0000 (21:51 -0500)
Not sure why I was trying to handle IRP_MJ_[CREATE|CLOSE]
for the bus.  The WinVBlock driver is almost as simple as
Bo's handler in his driver.

src/httpdisk/httpdisk.c

index e4a8fc5..7d05bb7 100644 (file)
@@ -544,14 +544,6 @@ static NTSTATUS HttpdiskIrpCreateClose_(
     IN PDEVICE_OBJECT   DeviceObject,
     IN PIRP             Irp
   ) {
-    HTTPDISK_SP_DEV   device_extension;
-
-    device_extension = (HTTPDISK_SP_DEV) DeviceObject->DeviceExtension;
-
-    /* Check for a bus IRP. */
-    if (device_extension->bus)
-      return HttpdiskBusIrp(DeviceObject, Irp);
-
     Irp->IoStatus.Status = STATUS_SUCCESS;
     Irp->IoStatus.Information = FILE_OPENED;