[bus] Add custom work items to WvBusProcessWorkItems
authorShao Miller <Shao.Miller@yrdsb.edu.on.ca>
Thu, 30 Dec 2010 14:58:21 +0000 (09:58 -0500)
committerShao Miller <Shao.Miller@yrdsb.edu.on.ca>
Thu, 30 Dec 2010 15:15:54 +0000 (10:15 -0500)
commitdc9a7e32259086114c895cb4e5ed0017a5ec98f6
tree26adfaced4993799d2de431e636129e019b16c41
parenta48e337a5aaa325e984442ae8081bbcaba8065cb
[bus] Add custom work items to WvBusProcessWorkItems

To be honest, a bus probably shouldn't be particularly
concerned with providing a default thread; it should be
up to the driver using the bus to ensure a single,
controlling thread for those operations which deal with
subjects such as the list of child nodes on the bus.

But for now, since there's already a mechanism in place
to enqueue work items for execution in a bus'
controlling thread, we abuse it to allow a driver to
enqueue their own driver-specific work item.  Use the
new WvBusEnqueueCustomWorkItem() function and the new
WV_S_BUS_CUSTOM_WORK_ITEM type.

This might change at some point, such as if thread
subject matter is removed from the bus library.
src/include/bus.h
src/winvblock/bus/bus.c