[irp] Move mini IRP handling into its own module
authorShao Miller <Shao.Miller@yrdsb.edu.on.ca>
Fri, 7 May 2010 14:53:21 +0000 (10:53 -0400)
committerShao Miller <Shao.Miller@yrdsb.edu.on.ca>
Fri, 7 May 2010 18:07:49 +0000 (14:07 -0400)
commitc6ca22ad43a0db18c807bb5dcc5e48ccffff3fd2
tree8803dd5f7ecb3d06ee469fd547a8ed30f5becae9
parent5e000d42647f5afb63a2c74061f7199d157c164e
[irp] Move mini IRP handling into its own module

We introduce bus/irp.c for the miniature IRP handling logic.

We also introduce code for an IRP handling table chain.  The
goal of such a chain is to allow IRP handlings to be
dynamically added and removed for a device.  An example use
would be for the AoE system to register IOCTL handling with
the WinVBlock bus device, so that the bus processes the
IOCTLs.  If the AoE system is unloaded, it should be able to
un-register the handling of these IOCTLs.

Currently, the IRP handling table chain is not used, but
this will change in a future commit.
config.bat
src/bus/driver.c
src/bus/irp.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/include/irp.h