[disk] Split disk IO into AoE and RAM disk modules
authorShao Miller <Shao.Miller@yrdsb.edu.on.ca>
Mon, 28 Dec 2009 07:36:37 +0000 (02:36 -0500)
committerShao Miller <Shao.Miller@yrdsb.edu.on.ca>
Mon, 28 Dec 2009 08:03:17 +0000 (03:03 -0500)
commit694552819802c2630d2f2f0fe12634bef7ab265d
treed2c2b4d75b04986b78fb94fc932559f03b8bc316
parent52b637363104e038ddc72551ce54ba6b0f2489f5
[disk] Split disk IO into AoE and RAM disk modules

The disk structure now includes a function pointer member to
represent the appropriate I/O routine for the different disk
classes.  These classes are currently AoE and RAM, but could
include others in the future, such as file-backed disks.

disk__io() is a function which calls the appropriate routine
for a given disk (via the device extension space for now).

The AoE module no longer has any knowledge of RAM disks.  Yay.
CHANGES.log
WinVBlock.dev
config.bat
src/aoe.c
src/aoe.h
src/bus_dev_ctl.c
src/disk.h
src/disk_scsi.c
src/probe.c
src/ramdisk.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/ramdisk.h [new file with mode: 0644]