[version] Up version to 0.0.1.8
authorShao Miller <Shao.Miller@yrdsb.edu.on.ca>
Tue, 1 Jun 2010 07:19:42 +0000 (03:19 -0400)
committerShao Miller <Shao.Miller@yrdsb.edu.on.ca>
Tue, 1 Jun 2010 07:30:52 +0000 (03:30 -0400)
commit15e7df1b5ae50a35e48ae616b778dc66afd219d3
treef0559a7576b9e88325592566447823abc5422981
parent528bc2fd78dc16ab0eb491d16d7c9754cedf2baf
[version] Up version to 0.0.1.8

This release introduces initial support for GRUB4DOS
sector-mapped disks.  Currently, only HDD images with MBRs
are supported.

Please note that this is an early stage in supporting this
scenario, so you might find quirks.  Also be aware of the
limitations:
- If your booted-from disk image file gets _moved_ while you
  are booted from it, expect terrible things to happen.  Try
  to avoid such things as defragmenting the filesystem with
  the disk image on it!
- There isn't really a good way to know which Windows disk a
  GRUB4DOS backing disk corresponds to!  Not enough information
  is available to make the right decision.  BIOS drive numbers
  have no relevance in Windows, so we cannot exactly identify
  which backing disk is correct for a disk image
- WinVBlock is not capable of magic; your booted disk image
  _must_ have drivers and device ID associations so that the
  _real_ disks are found at boot time!
CHANGES.log
makeinf.bat
src/aoe/aoe.rc
src/winvblock/winvblock.rc