simple menu: make ONTIMEOUT work with MENU HIDDEN
authorSergey Vlasov <vsu@altlinux.ru>
Thu, 4 Jun 2009 15:14:48 +0000 (19:14 +0400)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Thu, 4 Jun 2009 16:38:37 +0000 (09:38 -0700)
The command invoked when no keys were pressed for the specified time
(ONTIMEOUT) may be different from the menu item initially selected
when the menu is displayed (DEFAULT or MENU DEFAULT).  Unfortunately,
this did not work together with MENU HIDDEN (which is exactly the case
when having a separate ONTIMEOUT command makes the most sense).

Signed-off-by: Sergey Vlasov <vsu@altlinux.ru>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
NEWS
com32/menu/menumain.c

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 70563f7..bdc46cb 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -7,6 +7,7 @@ Changes in 3.82:
        * ISOLINUX: deal with systems which return from INT 13h with
          interrupts disabled.
        * Do not invoke the idle handler during large file loads.
        * ISOLINUX: deal with systems which return from INT 13h with
          interrupts disabled.
        * Do not invoke the idle handler during large file loads.
+       * Simple menu: make ONTIMEOUT work with MENU HIDDEN.
 
 Changes in 3.81:
        * Shuffler: fix bug in real-mode entry.  This affected a
 
 Changes in 3.81:
        * Shuffler: fix bug in real-mode entry.  This affected a
index 81780ea..e5b6eb9 100644 (file)
@@ -700,6 +700,8 @@ do_hidden_menu(void)
     }
   }
 
     }
   }
 
+  if (cm->ontimeout)
+    return cm->ontimeout;
   return cm->menu_entries[cm->defentry]->cmdline; /* Default entry */
 }
 
   return cm->menu_entries[cm->defentry]->cmdline; /* Default entry */
 }