PXELINUX: allow filenames up to 251 characters long
authorH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Wed, 29 Jul 2009 03:19:14 +0000 (20:19 -0700)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Wed, 29 Jul 2009 03:20:16 +0000 (20:20 -0700)
At least one users really need this, so be nice and provide it...

Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
NEWS
core/parsecmd.inc
core/pxelinux.asm

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 3f14e48..41b0156 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -8,6 +8,7 @@ Changes in 3.83:
        * PXELINUX: fix localboot after NBP chainloading on certain
          BIOSes (including ASUS A8N-E, but possibly others.)
        * chain.c32: support chainloaded bootloaders on ISOLINUX.
+       * PXELINUX: allow filenames up to 251 characters.
 
 Changes in 3.82:
        * isohybrid: fix the -partok logic for loading from a partition.
index e63c205..1ddd5a0 100644 (file)
@@ -117,6 +117,8 @@ VKernelBuf: resb vk_size            ; "Current" vkernel
 AppendBuf       resb max_cmd_len+1     ; append=
 Ontimeout      resb max_cmd_len+1      ; ontimeout
 Onerror                resb max_cmd_len+1      ; onerror
+               ; This could be in .uibss but that makes PXELINUX overflow
+               section .bss
 KbdMap         resb 256                ; Keyboard map
 FKeyName       resb MAX_FKEYS*FILENAME_MAX     ; File names for F-key help
 KernelCNameLen resw 1                  ; Length of unmangled kernel name
index 58201a0..190f4c6 100644 (file)
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@
 ; Some semi-configurable constants... change on your own risk.
 ;
 my_id          equ pxelinux_id
-FILENAME_MAX_LG2 equ 7                 ; log2(Max filename size Including final null)
+FILENAME_MAX_LG2 equ 8                 ; log2(Max filename size Including final null)
 FILENAME_MAX   equ (1 << FILENAME_MAX_LG2)
 NULLFILE       equ 0                   ; Zero byte == null file name
 NULLOFFSET     equ 4                   ; Position in which to look