Don't set the autocr flag on the serial console; clean up crap
authorH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Sun, 24 May 2009 02:33:36 +0000 (19:33 -0700)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Sun, 24 May 2009 02:35:31 +0000 (19:35 -0700)
commit9d1cde418a4f0dc6cccf4af7eae340e75de2f3d4
treeb106d1fc14c146652ece9df7023c7fe3726a5cba
parentee89890b4008c40bd7d6ea5ddb1016b47fee7bbf
Don't set the autocr flag on the serial console; clean up crap

libutil would set the autocr flag on the serial console, which really
never was any point -- we already do \n -> \r\n conversion explicitly
in the serial code.  This was always very annoying to deal with if the
menu was interrupted.

Furthermore, drop completely unnecessary
initialization/deinitialization routines that completely duplicated
other code.

Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
NEWS
com32/libutil/ansiline.c
com32/libutil/ansiraw.c
com32/menu/menu.c
com32/menu/menumain.c
com32/menu/vesamenu.c