mboot: reimplement the Solaris DHCP hack, add compliant a.out mode
authorH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Mon, 27 Apr 2009 02:52:39 +0000 (19:52 -0700)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Mon, 27 Apr 2009 02:54:54 +0000 (19:54 -0700)
commit619579f87baddecc8601281215f878b57faa0f67
tree271d1aa46a67d36891c1abb6b0f2184c44f0f321
parente57c9da3f1b4d8426f68b8fb0c1b6ebcf0b43bda
mboot: reimplement the Solaris DHCP hack, add compliant a.out mode

Reimplement the Solaris DHCP information passing hack.

Add a spec-compliant mode for the "a.out kludge".  The spec is pretty
clear that the bit should override the ELF header (after all,
otherwise there wouldn't be any need for the bit), but Grub
disagrees.  We default to Grub-compliant mode, as Solaris seems to set
the bit even though it's an ELF kernel, but add the option to enable
spec-compliant mode, as apparently some versions of FreeBSD need it.

Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
com32/mboot/Makefile
com32/mboot/map.c
com32/mboot/mboot.c
com32/mboot/mboot.h
com32/mboot/solaris.c [new file with mode: 0644]