[802.11] Fix memory leak on unsuccessful probes
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Thu, 6 Aug 2009 23:20:57 +0000 (16:20 -0700)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Sat, 8 Aug 2009 23:12:53 +0000 (00:12 +0100)
When a probe found no results, the list head of beacons would not be
freed, leaking 16 bytes of memory per probe.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
src/net/80211/net80211.c

index 1b2ffd3..c46870c 100644 (file)
@@ -1521,8 +1521,7 @@ net80211_probe_finish_best ( struct net80211_probe_ctx *ctx )
                DBGC ( ctx->dev, "802.11 %p probe: found nothing for '%s'\n",
                       ctx->dev, ctx->essid );
 
-       if ( ! list_empty ( ctx->beacons ) )
-               net80211_free_wlanlist ( ctx->beacons );
+       net80211_free_wlanlist ( ctx->beacons );
 
        net80211_keep_mgmt ( ctx->dev, ctx->old_keep_mgmt );