[scsi] Make LUN a property of the SCSI backend only
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Sun, 9 Aug 2009 15:09:47 +0000 (16:09 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Mon, 10 Aug 2009 18:31:45 +0000 (19:31 +0100)
Nothing within the SCSI core actually refers to the LUN, so we can
simplify matters by treating it as purely a property of the backend.

src/include/gpxe/scsi.h
src/net/tcp/iscsi.c

index 9131a29..9741697 100644 (file)
@@ -253,8 +253,6 @@ struct scsi_lun {
 struct scsi_device {
        /** Block device interface */
        struct block_device blockdev;
-       /** Logical unit number (LUN) */
-       struct scsi_lun lun;
        /**
         * Issue SCSI command
         *
index 74da05d..771384b 100644 (file)
@@ -1763,7 +1763,6 @@ int iscsi_attach ( struct scsi_device *scsi, const char *root_path ) {
        /* Attach parent interface, mortalise self, and return */
        scsi->backend = ref_get ( &iscsi->refcnt );
        scsi->command = iscsi_command;
-       scsi->lun = iscsi->lun;
        ref_put ( &iscsi->refcnt );
        return 0;