[util] Don't die on undefined symbols in sortobjdump.pl
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Fri, 10 Oct 2008 01:07:04 +0000 (02:07 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Fri, 10 Oct 2008 02:42:22 +0000 (03:42 +0100)
Undefined symbols shouldn't reach sortobjdump.pl, but if they do then it
is not a helpful place to report the error.

src/util/sortobjdump.pl

index 8ad7314..1373a7f 100755 (executable)
@@ -8,7 +8,7 @@ use warnings;
 # linker maps produced by "make bin/%.map" by also showing the values
 # of all non-global symbols.
 
-my %section_idx = ( "*ABS*" => "." );
+my %section_idx = ( "*ABS*" => ".", "*UND*" => "_" );
 my %lines;
 while ( <> ) {
   if ( /^\s+(\d+)\s+([\.\*]\S+)\s+[0-9a-fA-F]+\s+[0-9a-fA-F]/ ) {