[i386] Remove obsolete functions from virtaddr.h
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Sun, 12 Oct 2008 01:01:18 +0000 (02:01 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Sun, 12 Oct 2008 01:14:26 +0000 (02:14 +0100)
The copy_{to,from}_phys() functions were obsoleted long ago by
copy_{to,from}_user().

relocate_to() also disappeared some time ago.

src/arch/i386/include/virtaddr.h

index f2ffa2a..6c63b50 100644 (file)
@@ -19,9 +19,6 @@
 
 #ifndef ASSEMBLY
 
 
 #ifndef ASSEMBLY
 
-#include "stdint.h"
-#include "string.h"
-
 #ifndef KEEP_IT_REAL
 
 /*
 #ifndef KEEP_IT_REAL
 
 /*
  *
  */
 
  *
  */
 
-/* C-callable function prototypes */
-
-extern void relocate_to ( uint32_t new_phys_addr );
-
 /* Variables in virtaddr.S */
 extern unsigned long virt_offset;
 
 /* Variables in virtaddr.S */
 extern unsigned long virt_offset;
 
@@ -51,22 +44,10 @@ static inline void * phys_to_virt ( unsigned long phys_addr ) {
        return ( void * ) ( phys_addr - virt_offset );
 }
 
        return ( void * ) ( phys_addr - virt_offset );
 }
 
-static inline void copy_to_phys ( physaddr_t dest, const void *src,
-                                 size_t len ) {
-       memcpy ( phys_to_virt ( dest ), src, len );
-}
-
-static inline void copy_from_phys ( void *dest, physaddr_t src, size_t len ) {
-       memcpy ( dest, phys_to_virt ( src ), len );
-}
-
-static inline void copy_phys_to_phys ( physaddr_t dest, physaddr_t src,
-                                      size_t len ) {
-       memcpy ( phys_to_virt ( dest ), phys_to_virt ( src ), len );
-}
-
 #else /* KEEP_IT_REAL */
 
 #else /* KEEP_IT_REAL */
 
+#include <stdint.h>
+
 /*
  * With -DKEEP_IT_REAL, we are in 16-bit real mode with fixed link
  * addresses and a segmented memory model.  We have separate code and
 /*
  * With -DKEEP_IT_REAL, we are in 16-bit real mode with fixed link
  * addresses and a segmented memory model.  We have separate code and