[monojob] Allow for extremely slow system timers
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Sun, 12 Oct 2008 20:27:57 +0000 (21:27 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Sun, 12 Oct 2008 20:30:37 +0000 (21:30 +0100)
The EFI timer runs at one tick per second, so using ">" rather than ">="
results in a two-second gap between dots.

src/core/monojob.c

index a7e8385..3c023c4 100644 (file)
@@ -83,7 +83,7 @@ int monojob_wait ( const char *string ) {
                        }
                }
                elapsed = ( currticks() - last_progress_dot );
-               if ( elapsed > TICKS_PER_SEC ) {
+               if ( elapsed >= TICKS_PER_SEC ) {
                        printf ( "." );
                        last_progress_dot = currticks();
                }