[netdevice] Add mechanism for reporting detailed link status codes
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Wed, 24 Jun 2009 11:52:38 +0000 (12:52 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Wed, 24 Jun 2009 12:04:36 +0000 (13:04 +0100)
commita310d00d37f8362b48913972927bfb78e7d7586d
tree8cd343a5de2c6ab1c3f4b825daba09f5a631d101
parentcb9700ef6f5ea2db575d9a7c91c74fb5756fea48
[netdevice] Add mechanism for reporting detailed link status codes

Expand the NETDEV_LINK_UP bit into a link_rc status code field,
allowing specific reasons for link failure to be reported via
"ifstat".

Originally-authored-by: Joshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
src/hci/strerror.c
src/include/gpxe/netdevice.h
src/net/netdevice.c
src/usr/ifmgmt.c