[hermon] Reset device during probe()
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Wed, 14 Oct 2009 01:09:49 +0000 (02:09 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Wed, 14 Oct 2009 01:11:16 +0000 (02:11 +0100)
commit9f7141a1cedeca6d55b9ce43322f509a4577c883
treee2a90b24905305267a83904747643ebec171191d
parent4175b778c277c87980266c854139b7f93b5564d9
[hermon] Reset device during probe()

Some systems will retry their boot sequence in the event of a boot
failure.  On these systems, the second and subsequent boot attempts
will fail to initialise the Hermon HCA.

Fix by resetting the HCA during probe().  This incurs a one-second
cost, but there seems to be no viable alternative.

Originally-fixed-by: Itay Gazit <itaygazit@gmail.com>
src/drivers/infiniband/hermon.c
src/drivers/infiniband/hermon.h