[ath5k] Update for changes in kernel 2.6.31
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Sat, 12 Sep 2009 16:01:47 +0000 (09:01 -0700)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Sat, 17 Oct 2009 00:22:41 +0000 (20:22 -0400)
commit489bd2f396e62e2ec1139da93e242017a7f6e9f5
treed605bb0088dff3e1340fd6e129e3b410fe77c5db
parent224ef7f48300e3499275eb022ad05defb163245d
[ath5k] Update for changes in kernel 2.6.31

This adds basic rfkill support for enabling the wireless card on certain
laptops, and changes miscellaneous other details that may help in obscure
cases.

Also change the error handling to not report CRC errors, which due to the
basic facts of wireless may happen even more frequently than valid packets.

Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/drivers/net/ath5k/ath5k.c
src/drivers/net/ath5k/ath5k.h
src/drivers/net/ath5k/ath5k_eeprom.c
src/drivers/net/ath5k/ath5k_initvals.c
src/drivers/net/ath5k/ath5k_pcu.c
src/drivers/net/ath5k/ath5k_rfkill.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/drivers/net/ath5k/base.h
src/drivers/net/ath5k/eeprom.h