[e1000] Add 82576 support
authorSimon Horman <horms@verge.net.au>
Thu, 8 Oct 2009 23:01:09 +0000 (10:01 +1100)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Fri, 16 Oct 2009 17:35:28 +0000 (13:35 -0400)
commit04cb1cde5c3ced0185a0e6e0a3713d4b0947dc58
tree091b76f71c7c67db336050b630e8c86a18fbe1b6
parentdb3e054fe5a827ed66554966c4f194bbea375991
[e1000] Add 82576 support

Add the 82576 to the e1000 driver.

- Examining the Linux 2.6.30-rc4 igb driver, which supports this card and;
- Information available in the IntelĀ® 82576 Gigabit Ethernet
  Controller Datasheet v2.1, which is available from Intel's web site.

I only have a dual-ported card with Copper PHY, so any code paths relating
to Fibre haven't been tested. Also, I have only tested using auto-negotiation
of speed and duplex, and no flow control.  Other code paths relating to
those settings also have not been exercised.

Signed-off-by: Simon Horman <horms@verge.net.au>
Sponsored-by: Thomas Miletich <thomas.miletich@gmail.com>
Modified-by: Thomas Miletich <thomas.miletich@gmail.com>
Modified-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/drivers/net/e1000/e1000.c
src/drivers/net/e1000/e1000_hw.c
src/drivers/net/e1000/e1000_hw.h