[sis190] Fix for gcc-3.3.3 compilation
authorShao Miller <Shao.Miller@yrdsb.edu.on.ca>
Sun, 18 Oct 2009 01:53:36 +0000 (21:53 -0400)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Sun, 18 Oct 2009 02:03:03 +0000 (22:03 -0400)
gcc 3.3.3 gave the following error when compiling sis190.c

drivers/net/sis190.c: In function 'sis190_get_mac_addr_from_apc':
drivers/net/sis190.c:966: warning: 'isa_bridge' might be used
uninitialized in this function
make: *** [bin/sis190.o] Error 1

This patch allows error-free compilation.

Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/drivers/net/sis190.c

index 9fd3d7e..c312034 100644 (file)
@@ -963,7 +963,7 @@ static int sis190_get_mac_addr_from_apc(struct pci_device *pdev,
                                        struct net_device *dev)
 {
        struct sis190_private *tp = netdev_priv(dev);
                                        struct net_device *dev)
 {
        struct sis190_private *tp = netdev_priv(dev);
-       struct pci_device *isa_bridge;
+       struct pci_device *isa_bridge = NULL;
        struct device *d;
        u8 reg, tmp8;
        unsigned int i;
        struct device *d;
        u8 reg, tmp8;
        unsigned int i;