people/pravin/BKO.git
11 years agoAdding in the background graphics and doing some basic adjustments to the config...
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 19:33:56 +0000 (12:33 -0700)]
Adding in the background graphics and doing some basic adjustments to the config files

11 years agoAdding symlink for pxeknife
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 17:37:21 +0000 (10:37 -0700)]
Adding symlink for pxeknife

11 years agoPXEKNIFE - Updating PXE Knife to latest bugfix
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 17:23:33 +0000 (10:23 -0700)]
PXEKNIFE - Updating PXE Knife to latest bugfix

11 years agoremoving extraneous D directory
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 16:55:38 +0000 (09:55 -0700)]
removing extraneous D directory

11 years agoadding symlink for default config file to root directory - this is kinda useful
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 16:51:32 +0000 (09:51 -0700)]
adding symlink for default config file to root directory - this is kinda useful

11 years agoFinishing up the undoing of the url shortening.
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 16:46:56 +0000 (09:46 -0700)]
Finishing up the undoing of the url shortening.

11 years agoPXE Knife should *NOT* be stored in this tree, in fact there's a whole mess of possib...
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 00:31:49 +0000 (17:31 -0700)]
PXE Knife should *NOT* be stored in this tree, in fact there's a whole mess of possible problems of it is

11 years agoMove debian into the live directory under debian. This should have a version attache...
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 00:30:55 +0000 (17:30 -0700)]
Move debian into the live directory under debian.  This should have a version attached to it as well

11 years agoMoving stuff into a sub-directory to help clean this up. line length is not an issue...
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Thu, 10 Sep 2009 00:02:00 +0000 (17:02 -0700)]
Moving stuff into a sub-directory to help clean this up.  line length is not an issue and I'd MUCH rather be able to read stuff than not

11 years agoRemoving the c32 modules, memdisk or pxelinux.0 we shouldn't be natively including...
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 23:37:46 +0000 (16:37 -0700)]
Removing the c32 modules, memdisk or pxelinux.0 we shouldn't be natively including these in our tree *ANYWAY*

11 years agoAdding syslinux, since we need that too
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 21:15:55 +0000 (14:15 -0700)]
Adding syslinux, since we need that too

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://rom.etherboot.org/scm/people/warthog9/bko into...
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 20:51:31 +0000 (13:51 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://rom.etherboot.org/scm/people/warthog9/bko into submodules

11 years agoAdding PXE Knife as a sub module since this will have useful bits in it, like network...
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 20:34:53 +0000 (13:34 -0700)]
Adding PXE Knife as a sub module since this will have useful bits in it, like network installers and such

11 years agoAdded static ip support to debian live.
Pravin Shinde [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 19:53:18 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Added static ip support to debian live.
The network setup is ideal now.
Only thing which is not checked is case of multiple network cards.
current code assumes that booting will be done via eth0

11 years agoAdding gpxe as a sub module instead of trying to use setup.sh externally
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 19:24:19 +0000 (12:24 -0700)]
Adding gpxe as a sub module instead of trying to use setup.sh externally

Submodules were meant for this kind of thing and we should be using them, even if submodules are hard ;-)

11 years agoImproved debian live initramfs image to work without modified run-init
Pravin Shinde [Wed, 9 Sep 2009 16:36:43 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Improved debian live initramfs image to work without modified run-init
also Improved the dns to wrok with dhcp
if dhcp fails then it falls to static file

11 years agoRemoved the squashfs options
Pravin Shinde [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 09:48:00 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Removed the squashfs options
improved the configure file

11 years agoimproved the index and faq page
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 24 Aug 2009 21:52:24 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
improved the index and faq page

11 years agomodified install_scripts to support knoppix6
Pravin Shinde [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 01:52:47 +0000 (03:52 +0200)]
modified install_scripts to support knoppix6

11 years agoRemoved the timeout option from syslinux menu
Pravin Shinde [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 01:45:34 +0000 (03:45 +0200)]
Removed the timeout option from syslinux menu

11 years agoadded knoppix 6 with httpfs support
Pravin Shinde [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 12:52:09 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
added knoppix 6 with httpfs support
right now, it is having some problems in starting GUI

11 years agomodified ubuntu boot menu to work properly with rom
Pravin Shinde [Sat, 15 Aug 2009 01:00:38 +0000 (03:00 +0200)]
modified ubuntu boot menu to work properly with rom

11 years agoAdded ubuntu iscsi support
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 14 Aug 2009 13:03:05 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Added ubuntu iscsi support
added rescue shells
improved the boot time menues

11 years agoimproved the iscsi support for debian
Pravin Shinde [Tue, 11 Aug 2009 02:49:11 +0000 (04:49 +0200)]
improved the iscsi support for debian

11 years agomodified pxelinux.0 which can pass DNS entry also :-)
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 10 Aug 2009 22:11:46 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
modified pxelinux.0 which can pass DNS entry also :-)
thanx to rwrc

here is the patch code

11 years agoadded remote iscsi support,
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 10 Aug 2009 14:10:57 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
added remote iscsi support,
now it works if the target is close enough

11 years agomodified the target name of debian
Pravin Shinde [Sat, 8 Aug 2009 00:11:22 +0000 (02:11 +0200)]
modified the target name of debian

11 years agoFixed the Path problem with upload_initramfs_images.sh
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 7 Aug 2009 23:47:04 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
Fixed the Path problem with upload_initramfs_images.sh

11 years agoimproved initramfs of debian to suit flash.etherboot.org
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 7 Aug 2009 23:37:19 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
improved initramfs of debian to suit flash.etherboot.org

11 years agoImproved the Developer.html page
Pravin Shinde [Wed, 29 Jul 2009 14:25:15 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Improved the Developer.html page

11 years agofixed few probs with boot menu
Pravin Shinde [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 18:22:52 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
fixed few probs with boot menu

11 years agoModified the install_help scripts to support the new structure
Pravin Shinde [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 18:06:32 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
Modified the install_help scripts to support the new structure

11 years agoReorganized the entire structure of git
Pravin Shinde [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 17:54:42 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
Reorganized the entire structure of git
made the URL's shorter
moved the pxeknife into seperate location

11 years agoimproved the /etc/resolv.conf file with two entries
Pravin Shinde [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 16:32:02 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
improved the /etc/resolv.conf file with two entries

11 years agoImproved the menu to have only one entry
Pravin Shinde [Tue, 28 Jul 2009 15:15:40 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Improved the menu to have only one entry
and added support for dns entry

11 years agoadded mkdir -p to deploy_gpxe.sh
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 23:25:35 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
added mkdir -p to deploy_gpxe.sh

11 years agofixed the problem of deploy_gpxe.sh
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 22:58:37 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
fixed the problem of deploy_gpxe.sh

11 years agofixed the problem of setup.sh
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 22:43:21 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
fixed the problem of setup.sh

11 years agomodified Developer page with installation instructions
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 22:16:53 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
modified Developer page with installation instructions

11 years agoOrganized and added few more installation help scripts
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 21:12:07 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Organized and added few more installation help scripts

11 years agoaddes script for pushing initramfs from one machine to other
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 18:43:19 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
addes script for pushing initramfs from one machine to other

11 years agohad forgotten dsl.iso, now added to download_ISO.sh
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 18:08:45 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
had forgotten dsl.iso, now added to download_ISO.sh

11 years agosmall improvment, download_ISO.sh will create "ISO" folder
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 18:05:10 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
small improvment, download_ISO.sh will create "ISO" folder

11 years agoAdded help script for installtions
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 18:03:28 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Added help script for installtions
these scripts will download the gits
and also download the ISO's

11 years agoFixed small problem in gpxe deployment
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 17:26:51 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
Fixed small problem in gpxe deployment
added -rf to the rm command when it is cleaning the old images
there may be folder which will force image copying to fail

11 years agoseperated conf generation and image generation
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 17:25:06 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
seperated conf generation and image generation

11 years agoFixed the bug caused by missing copy statement in deploy_gpxe.sh
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 17:19:09 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Fixed the bug caused by missing copy statement in deploy_gpxe.sh

11 years agoCompleted the deployment script,
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 17:07:36 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Completed the deployment script,
removed non-needed files

11 years agofixed the problem with ubuntu
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 01:19:46 +0000 (03:19 +0200)]
fixed the problem with ubuntu
now it works with squashfs

11 years agoModified ubuntu to work with iscsi
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 24 Jul 2009 17:27:42 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Modified ubuntu to work with iscsi
But there is some problem for it to work over network
initially network starting deamon was causing problem
then gdm caused problem.
after removal of these two, it does gives command prompt,
but any command executed on this promt does not work properly

11 years agoAdded iscsi support to debian
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 24 Jul 2009 15:54:07 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Added iscsi support to debian
also preliminary changes in ubuntu for adding same support
Chances in red hat regarding NFS mounting

11 years agoadded NFS boot support for fedora live 11
Pravin Shinde [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 00:28:53 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
added NFS boot support for fedora live 11
adding iscsi boot support to debian

11 years agoadded ISO support to debian
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 19:11:31 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
added ISO support to debian
lot of testing with ubuntu but still not working
and BKO boot menu is improved by adding more context sensitive help

11 years agocontext sensitive help
Pravin Shinde [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 19:07:34 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
context sensitive help
and lot of experiments on ubuntu booting without success :-(

11 years agoModified BKOStylesteet.css to support faq properly
Pravin Shinde [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 15:01:40 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Modified BKOStylesteet.css to support faq properly

11 years agoAdded Troubleshooting page generated by makefaq.pl
Pravin Shinde [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 10:06:52 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
Added Troubleshooting page generated by makefaq.pl

11 years agoAdded auto generated FAQ
Pravin Shinde [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 08:27:00 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Added auto generated FAQ
still need to add stylesheet for that

11 years agoAdded margin to BKO site and added single mode to rom entry
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 14:02:00 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Added margin to BKO site and added single mode to rom entry

11 years agoDebian is working fine for image.squashfs mounts
Pravin Shinde [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 23:12:40 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
Debian is working fine for image.squashfs mounts
but for iso mounts, some cleanup is failing and hance, it is panicing

11 years agoAdded files needed by debian
Pravin Shinde [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 17:13:10 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
Added files needed by debian
and also commiting some experiments in fedora, those should not be very big but

11 years agonow using the IPAPPEND option and dhcp use from initrd is removed
Pravin Shinde [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 20:59:37 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
now using the IPAPPEND option and dhcp use from initrd is removed
Now, this should work with both static and dynamic IP addresses.

11 years agoImproved the userfacing page little bit
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 21:01:37 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Improved the userfacing page little bit
added Trubbleshooting page, it is quite ugly right now, but will improve soon.

11 years agoFixing some messages shown in BKO boot menu
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 14:15:37 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Fixing some messages shown in BKO boot menu

11 years agoAdded fedora-11 to BKO
Pravin Shinde [Sun, 5 Jul 2009 00:05:01 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
Added fedora-11 to BKO
it does everything correct in initramfs, but gives segmentation fault somewhere at end of the starting some service.

11 years agoMerge branches 'warthog9' and 'master' of http://etherboot.org/share/warthog9/BKO
Pravin Shinde [Sat, 4 Jul 2009 15:28:15 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Merge branches 'warthog9' and 'master' of etherboot.org/share/warthog9/BKO

11 years agofixed some small problems, still not working
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 3 Jul 2009 22:30:55 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
fixed some small problems, still not working
currently stuck with problem of red_hat refusing to mount, with error "only root can do that"
It seems SELinux enforcing policies are creating problems

11 years agoInitial draft of new layout proposal
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Fri, 3 Jul 2009 15:35:32 +0000 (08:35 -0700)]
Initial draft of new layout proposal

11 years agoAdded basic support for fedora live cd
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 3 Jul 2009 09:52:00 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Added basic support for fedora live cd
testing is yet to be done

11 years agofixed the problems with name in ubuntu.conf
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 17:59:52 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
fixed the problems with name in ubuntu.conf
i had labels of knoppix in ubuntu by mistake
fixed them.

11 years agoRemoved one error from generate_initrd.sh
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 12:54:37 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Removed one error from generate_initrd.sh
file mount_http_iso is not used and not present, but I was copying it in the script
Now it is removed, so initrd.gz should be created without any problems.

11 years agoMade entries for rom, alien in ubuntu menu
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 10:34:54 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
Made entries for rom, alien in ubuntu menu

11 years agoUbuntu added to BKO (with problems)
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 10:28:54 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
Ubuntu added to BKO (with problems)
it boots, mounts httpfs, but fails because of some squashfs errors.

11 years agomade changes to incorporate ubuntu, need testing now
Pravin Shinde [Thu, 25 Jun 2009 21:50:40 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
made changes to incorporate ubuntu, need testing now

11 years agosmall bug fix : about finding the URL of iso automatically.
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 16:41:17 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
small bug fix : about finding the URL of iso automatically.
I had (and still have) confusion about if `ls /iso/*.iso` provides full path or only filename.
I am doubting that ls from busybox for kernel 1.4 and ls from busybox for kernel 1.6 behave differently.

11 years agoremoved the files which where added by mistake.
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 16:11:48 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
removed the files which where added by mistake.

11 years agoimproved mount_http_iso.sh by removing hardcoded ISO name.
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 16:05:45 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
improved mount_http_iso.sh by removing hardcoded ISO name.
and trimmed knoppix.conf by removing entries which are not applicable.

11 years agoAdded support knoppix 5.0.1
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 14:26:29 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Added support knoppix 5.0.1

11 years agoAdded few more pages for FAQ and creating BKO bootable USB.
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 06:17:42 +0000 (08:17 +0200)]
Added few more pages for FAQ and creating BKO bootable USB.

11 years agoFew more additions to index.html
Pravin Shinde [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 19:28:21 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Few more additions to index.html

11 years agoModified index.html, still long way to go...!!!
Pravin Shinde [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 12:36:36 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Modified index.html, still long way to go...!!!

11 years agoAdded binary files which are not going to change over time.
Pravin Shinde [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 19:58:08 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Added binary files which are not going to change over time.

11 years agocreated entries for US, EUROPE
Pravin Shinde [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 18:08:48 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
created entries for US, EUROPE
also, changed the SRV_IP/srv_ip variable name to HTTPFS/httpfs

11 years agoSeperated the network mounting related code from linuxrc.
Pravin Shinde [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 16:26:45 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
Seperated the network mounting related code from linuxrc.
It is now maintained in mount_http_iso.sh

11 years agoFixed the issues with booting from dsl.iso, now it boots from iso.
Pravin Shinde [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 08:40:36 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Fixed the issues with booting from dsl.iso, now it boots from iso.

11 years agoAttempting to boot from iso instead of KNOPPIX
Pravin Shinde [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 08:12:27 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
Attempting to boot from iso instead of KNOPPIX
but is is proving harder than expected as the permissions on mounts of HTTPFS are not correct
and I am not able to modify them.

11 years agoadded busybox and mount commands in minirt24.gz
Pravin Shinde [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 07:09:13 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
added busybox and mount commands in minirt24.gz

11 years agoGot the srv_ip parameter working.
Pravin Shinde [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 06:32:39 +0000 (08:32 +0200)]
Got the srv_ip parameter working.
Currently, this parameter points the KNOPPIX image location.

11 years agoFixed the problem of missing the /dev/fuse
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 23:19:56 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
Fixed the problem of missing the /dev/fuse
added the line to create /dev/fuse

11 years agoAdded the srv_ip parameter, but I have not yet tested it's working
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 23:14:26 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
Added the srv_ip parameter, but I have not yet tested it's working

11 years agosupressed the warning's inside linuxrc
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 22:37:34 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
supressed the warning's inside linuxrc

11 years agoAdded the script which will create the minirt24.gz for dsl
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 22:17:59 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
Added the script which will create the minirt24.gz for dsl
also added all the files which were needed to support it.

11 years agoAdded important configuration files to the git
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 14:10:28 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Added important configuration files to the git