people/pravin/BKO.git
11 years agohad forgotten dsl.iso, now added to download_ISO.sh
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 18:08:45 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
had forgotten dsl.iso, now added to download_ISO.sh

11 years agosmall improvment, download_ISO.sh will create "ISO" folder
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 18:05:10 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
small improvment, download_ISO.sh will create "ISO" folder

11 years agoAdded help script for installtions
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 18:03:28 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Added help script for installtions
these scripts will download the gits
and also download the ISO's

11 years agoFixed small problem in gpxe deployment
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 17:26:51 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
Fixed small problem in gpxe deployment
added -rf to the rm command when it is cleaning the old images
there may be folder which will force image copying to fail

11 years agoseperated conf generation and image generation
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 17:25:06 +0000 (19:25 +0200)]
seperated conf generation and image generation

11 years agoFixed the bug caused by missing copy statement in deploy_gpxe.sh
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 17:19:09 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
Fixed the bug caused by missing copy statement in deploy_gpxe.sh

11 years agoCompleted the deployment script,
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 17:07:36 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Completed the deployment script,
removed non-needed files

11 years agofixed the problem with ubuntu
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 27 Jul 2009 01:19:46 +0000 (03:19 +0200)]
fixed the problem with ubuntu
now it works with squashfs

11 years agoModified ubuntu to work with iscsi
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 24 Jul 2009 17:27:42 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Modified ubuntu to work with iscsi
But there is some problem for it to work over network
initially network starting deamon was causing problem
then gdm caused problem.
after removal of these two, it does gives command prompt,
but any command executed on this promt does not work properly

11 years agoAdded iscsi support to debian
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 24 Jul 2009 15:54:07 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Added iscsi support to debian
also preliminary changes in ubuntu for adding same support
Chances in red hat regarding NFS mounting

11 years agoadded NFS boot support for fedora live 11
Pravin Shinde [Wed, 22 Jul 2009 00:28:53 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
added NFS boot support for fedora live 11
adding iscsi boot support to debian

11 years agoadded ISO support to debian
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 17 Jul 2009 19:11:31 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
added ISO support to debian
lot of testing with ubuntu but still not working
and BKO boot menu is improved by adding more context sensitive help

11 years agocontext sensitive help
Pravin Shinde [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 19:07:34 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
context sensitive help
and lot of experiments on ubuntu booting without success :-(

11 years agoModified BKOStylesteet.css to support faq properly
Pravin Shinde [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 15:01:40 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Modified BKOStylesteet.css to support faq properly

11 years agoAdded Troubleshooting page generated by makefaq.pl
Pravin Shinde [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 10:06:52 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
Added Troubleshooting page generated by makefaq.pl

11 years agoAdded auto generated FAQ
Pravin Shinde [Thu, 16 Jul 2009 08:27:00 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Added auto generated FAQ
still need to add stylesheet for that

11 years agoAdded margin to BKO site and added single mode to rom entry
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 13 Jul 2009 14:02:00 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Added margin to BKO site and added single mode to rom entry

11 years agoDebian is working fine for image.squashfs mounts
Pravin Shinde [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 23:12:40 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
Debian is working fine for image.squashfs mounts
but for iso mounts, some cleanup is failing and hance, it is panicing

11 years agoAdded files needed by debian
Pravin Shinde [Thu, 9 Jul 2009 17:13:10 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
Added files needed by debian
and also commiting some experiments in fedora, those should not be very big but

11 years agonow using the IPAPPEND option and dhcp use from initrd is removed
Pravin Shinde [Tue, 7 Jul 2009 20:59:37 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
now using the IPAPPEND option and dhcp use from initrd is removed
Now, this should work with both static and dynamic IP addresses.

11 years agoImproved the userfacing page little bit
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 21:01:37 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
Improved the userfacing page little bit
added Trubbleshooting page, it is quite ugly right now, but will improve soon.

11 years agoFixing some messages shown in BKO boot menu
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 6 Jul 2009 14:15:37 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Fixing some messages shown in BKO boot menu

11 years agoAdded fedora-11 to BKO
Pravin Shinde [Sun, 5 Jul 2009 00:05:01 +0000 (02:05 +0200)]
Added fedora-11 to BKO
it does everything correct in initramfs, but gives segmentation fault somewhere at end of the starting some service.

11 years agoMerge branches 'warthog9' and 'master' of http://etherboot.org/share/warthog9/BKO
Pravin Shinde [Sat, 4 Jul 2009 15:28:15 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
Merge branches 'warthog9' and 'master' of etherboot.org/share/warthog9/BKO

11 years agofixed some small problems, still not working
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 3 Jul 2009 22:30:55 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
fixed some small problems, still not working
currently stuck with problem of red_hat refusing to mount, with error "only root can do that"
It seems SELinux enforcing policies are creating problems

11 years agoInitial draft of new layout proposal
John 'Warthog9' Hawley [Fri, 3 Jul 2009 15:35:32 +0000 (08:35 -0700)]
Initial draft of new layout proposal

11 years agoAdded basic support for fedora live cd
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 3 Jul 2009 09:52:00 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Added basic support for fedora live cd
testing is yet to be done

11 years agofixed the problems with name in ubuntu.conf
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 17:59:52 +0000 (19:59 +0200)]
fixed the problems with name in ubuntu.conf
i had labels of knoppix in ubuntu by mistake
fixed them.

11 years agoRemoved one error from generate_initrd.sh
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 12:54:37 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Removed one error from generate_initrd.sh
file mount_http_iso is not used and not present, but I was copying it in the script
Now it is removed, so initrd.gz should be created without any problems.

11 years agoMade entries for rom, alien in ubuntu menu
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 10:34:54 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
Made entries for rom, alien in ubuntu menu

11 years agoUbuntu added to BKO (with problems)
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 26 Jun 2009 10:28:54 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
Ubuntu added to BKO (with problems)
it boots, mounts httpfs, but fails because of some squashfs errors.

11 years agomade changes to incorporate ubuntu, need testing now
Pravin Shinde [Thu, 25 Jun 2009 21:50:40 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
made changes to incorporate ubuntu, need testing now

11 years agosmall bug fix : about finding the URL of iso automatically.
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 16:41:17 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
small bug fix : about finding the URL of iso automatically.
I had (and still have) confusion about if `ls /iso/*.iso` provides full path or only filename.
I am doubting that ls from busybox for kernel 1.4 and ls from busybox for kernel 1.6 behave differently.

11 years agoremoved the files which where added by mistake.
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 16:11:48 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
removed the files which where added by mistake.

11 years agoimproved mount_http_iso.sh by removing hardcoded ISO name.
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 16:05:45 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
improved mount_http_iso.sh by removing hardcoded ISO name.
and trimmed knoppix.conf by removing entries which are not applicable.

11 years agoAdded support knoppix 5.0.1
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 14:26:29 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Added support knoppix 5.0.1

11 years agoAdded few more pages for FAQ and creating BKO bootable USB.
Pravin Shinde [Fri, 19 Jun 2009 06:17:42 +0000 (08:17 +0200)]
Added few more pages for FAQ and creating BKO bootable USB.

11 years agoFew more additions to index.html
Pravin Shinde [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 19:28:21 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Few more additions to index.html

11 years agoModified index.html, still long way to go...!!!
Pravin Shinde [Thu, 18 Jun 2009 12:36:36 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Modified index.html, still long way to go...!!!

11 years agoAdded binary files which are not going to change over time.
Pravin Shinde [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 19:58:08 +0000 (21:58 +0200)]
Added binary files which are not going to change over time.

11 years agocreated entries for US, EUROPE
Pravin Shinde [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 18:08:48 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
created entries for US, EUROPE
also, changed the SRV_IP/srv_ip variable name to HTTPFS/httpfs

11 years agoSeperated the network mounting related code from linuxrc.
Pravin Shinde [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 16:26:45 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
Seperated the network mounting related code from linuxrc.
It is now maintained in mount_http_iso.sh

11 years agoFixed the issues with booting from dsl.iso, now it boots from iso.
Pravin Shinde [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 08:40:36 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Fixed the issues with booting from dsl.iso, now it boots from iso.

11 years agoAttempting to boot from iso instead of KNOPPIX
Pravin Shinde [Wed, 17 Jun 2009 08:12:27 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
Attempting to boot from iso instead of KNOPPIX
but is is proving harder than expected as the permissions on mounts of HTTPFS are not correct
and I am not able to modify them.

11 years agoadded busybox and mount commands in minirt24.gz
Pravin Shinde [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 07:09:13 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
added busybox and mount commands in minirt24.gz

11 years agoGot the srv_ip parameter working.
Pravin Shinde [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 06:32:39 +0000 (08:32 +0200)]
Got the srv_ip parameter working.
Currently, this parameter points the KNOPPIX image location.

11 years agoFixed the problem of missing the /dev/fuse
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 23:19:56 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
Fixed the problem of missing the /dev/fuse
added the line to create /dev/fuse

11 years agoAdded the srv_ip parameter, but I have not yet tested it's working
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 23:14:26 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
Added the srv_ip parameter, but I have not yet tested it's working

11 years agosupressed the warning's inside linuxrc
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 22:37:34 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
supressed the warning's inside linuxrc

11 years agoAdded the script which will create the minirt24.gz for dsl
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 22:17:59 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
Added the script which will create the minirt24.gz for dsl
also added all the files which were needed to support it.

11 years agoAdded important configuration files to the git
Pravin Shinde [Mon, 15 Jun 2009 14:10:28 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Added important configuration files to the git