[myri10ge] Add NonVolatile Option (nvo) support
authorGlenn Brown <glenn@myri.com>
Wed, 23 Jun 2010 20:18:36 +0000 (13:18 -0700)
committerStefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@gmail.com>
Thu, 24 Jun 2010 20:24:36 +0000 (21:24 +0100)
commit9633e3e7f755440180e8fc72f0e6d723279d75d5
treec7d5c6ac018998c43365cb43cd3b87af0300faf7
parent5cc65edc62512cb87403086755acb5fa037bb179
[myri10ge] Add NonVolatile Option (nvo) support

Add NonVolatile Option (nvo) and NonVolatile Storage (nvs) support to
the myri10ge driver using the EEPROM read/write mechanism provided by
the NIC's Vendor Specific PCI capability.

The myri10ge NIC is capabile of storing 64KB or more of nonvolatile
options, but this patch advertises only 512 bytes of nvo storage because
gPXE malloc's a buffer matching the total size we advertise.  512 is
plenty without wasting malloc'd memory.  (The 2 other drivers currently
supporting nvo advertise 256 bytes or less.)

Signed-off-by: Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@gmail.com>
src/drivers/net/myri10ge.c