[efi] Fix *.efi linking
authorPiotr Jaroszyński <p.jaroszynski@gmail.com>
Tue, 30 Mar 2010 16:18:43 +0000 (18:18 +0200)
committerJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Thu, 27 May 2010 01:38:41 +0000 (18:38 -0700)
commit719c4e4ce218e26ca6b8b03b48a261443bd437d5
tree8ef621ab888a3eba3fdd1d2f33279ff58c99c24c
parent3f845eb7178f87a13da2e52ed939ae350e703781
[efi] Fix *.efi linking

The linker chooses to look for _start first and always picks
efidrvprefix.o to satisfy it (probably because it's earlier in the
archive) which causes a multiple definition error when the linker
later has to pick efiprefix.o for other symbols. Use EFI-specific
LD_FLAGS with more --defsym magic to work around that.

Signed-off-by: Piotr Jaroszyński <p.jaroszynski@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Joshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
src/Makefile.housekeeping
src/arch/x86/Makefile.efi
src/arch/x86/prefix/efidrvprefix.c
src/arch/x86/prefix/efiprefix.c