[forcedeth] Replace driver with native gPXE driver
authorAndrei Faur <da3drus@gmail.com>
Thu, 29 Jul 2010 20:36:14 +0000 (23:36 +0300)
committerStefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@gmail.com>
Sun, 1 Aug 2010 11:30:32 +0000 (12:30 +0100)
commitb8d214cfb66dcb02e2c56fcf1242edc54a81cc50
tree2340e1ef734464a09c25e0e9eb45d1a3f0b4ab5a
parentd0734955eb091f24cbb0fb68a56fa83f27653af7
[forcedeth] Replace driver with native gPXE driver

This patch adds a native gPXE forcedeth driver and removes the legacy
Etherboot forcedeth driver. It supports 40 different chips, compared
to the original 14.

It has been tested on a NIC with an CK804 Ethernet Controller, and
the results of downloading 5 100mb images in a row have been: 12/11/11/11/11
seconds; booting DSL using pxelinux also succeeded. The driver has also
been tested by chaining undionly.kpxe and it worked.

Signed-off-by: Andrei Faur <da3drus@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Andrei Faur <da3drus@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Guo-Fu Tseng <cooldavid@cooldavid.org>
Signed-off-by: Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@gmail.com>
src/drivers/net/forcedeth.c
src/drivers/net/forcedeth.h [new file with mode: 0644]