[ath5k] Remove spurious debugging check
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Mon, 17 Aug 2009 22:02:23 +0000 (15:02 -0700)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Mon, 17 Aug 2009 23:10:53 +0000 (19:10 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/drivers/net/ath5k/ath5k_desc.c

index c839ec5..76d0c1e 100644 (file)
@@ -383,16 +383,6 @@ static int ath5k_hw_setup_rx_desc(struct ath5k_hw *ah __unused,
        if (flags & AR5K_RXDESC_INTREQ)
                rx_ctl->rx_control_1 |= AR5K_DESC_RX_CTL1_INTREQ;
 
-       if (desc->ds_link < ah->ah_sc->desc_daddr ||
-           desc->ds_link + sizeof(struct ath5k_desc) > ah->ah_sc->desc_daddr + ah->ah_sc->desc_len ||
-           size != 2400 ||
-           *(void **)bus_to_virt(desc->ds_data + 2408) != bus_to_virt(desc->ds_data)) {
-               DBG("ath5k! set rx desc %p for %d bytes at %p (%08x) link to %p (%08x)\n",
-                   desc, size, bus_to_virt(desc->ds_data), desc->ds_data,
-                   bus_to_virt(desc->ds_link), desc->ds_link);
-               asm("cli;hlt");
-       }
-
        return 0;
 }