[sis190] Hide the ISA bridge's PCI IDs from parserom.pl
authorThomas Miletich <thomas.miletich@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Oct 2009 15:00:25 +0000 (17:00 +0200)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Sat, 24 Oct 2009 17:57:02 +0000 (18:57 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Modified-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
src/drivers/net/sis190.c
src/include/gpxe/pci.h

index b38aaa1..5d0145a 100644 (file)
@@ -42,9 +42,9 @@ static struct pci_device_id sis190_pci_tbl[] = {
  */
 
 static struct pci_device_id sis190_isa_bridge_tbl[] = {
-       PCI_ROM (0x1039, 0x0965, "", "", 0),
-       PCI_ROM (0x1039, 0x0966, "", "", 0),
-       PCI_ROM (0x1039, 0x0968, "", "", 0),
+       PCI_ID (0x1039, 0x0965, "", "", 0),
+       PCI_ID (0x1039, 0x0966, "", "", 0),
+       PCI_ID (0x1039, 0x0968, "", "", 0),
 };
 
 static int sis190_isa_bridge_probe(struct pci_device *pdev __unused,
index da33eda..9ce894b 100644 (file)
@@ -359,13 +359,18 @@ struct pci_driver {
  * PCI_ROM is used to build up entries in a struct pci_id array.  It
  * is also parsed by parserom.pl to generate Makefile rules and files
  * for rom-o-matic.
+ *
+ * PCI_ID can be used to generate entries without creating a
+ * corresponding ROM in the build process.
  */
-#define PCI_ROM( _vendor, _device, _name, _description, _data ) {      \
+#define PCI_ID( _vendor, _device, _name, _description, _data ) {       \
        .vendor = _vendor,                                              \
        .device = _device,                                              \
        .name = _name,                                                  \
        .driver_data = _data                                            \
 }
+#define PCI_ROM( _vendor, _device, _name, _description, _data ) \
+       PCI_ID( _vendor, _device, _name, _description, _data )
 
 extern void adjust_pci_device ( struct pci_device *pci );
 extern unsigned long pci_bar_start ( struct pci_device *pci,