[Makefile] Remove -Wformat-nonliteral command-line option
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@xenon.get-linux.org>
Tue, 16 Jun 2009 07:16:20 +0000 (00:16 -0700)
committerJoshua Oreman <oremanj@xenon.get-linux.org>
Tue, 16 Jun 2009 07:20:34 +0000 (00:20 -0700)
There are cases where using a format string indexed from an array
is the most efficient way to handle something; the particular case that
prompted this change involved a code-size savings of 60 bytes in the
802.11 status code.

src/Makefile.housekeeping

index cf7a9c7..f14e926 100644 (file)
@@ -327,7 +327,7 @@ CFLAGS              += -Os
 CFLAGS         += -g
 ifeq ($(CCTYPE),gcc)
 CFLAGS         += -ffreestanding
-CFLAGS         += -Wall -W -Wformat-nonliteral
+CFLAGS         += -Wall -W
 endif
 ifeq ($(CCTYPE),icc)
 CFLAGS         += -fno-builtin