[netdevice] Fix incorrect value for MAX_LL_HEADER_LEN
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Fri, 5 Jun 2009 00:06:07 +0000 (01:06 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Fri, 5 Jun 2009 00:07:27 +0000 (01:07 +0100)
commitedfbd4e4fa63ded7df7232d38cfeb16bc5662f6d
tree247c7caa9bdefb24ebc96d693911f95a2485d922
parent4c5f00f8790ccea7c05aa116f580512c854a76a5
[netdevice] Fix incorrect value for MAX_LL_HEADER_LEN

MAX_LL_HEADER_LEN is erroneously set to 6 rather than 14, resulting
in possible data corruption whenever we send an ARP packet.

Fix value and add a comment explaining why MAX_LL_ADDR_LEN is greater
than MAX_LL_HEADER_LEN.

Reported-by: Joshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
src/include/gpxe/netdevice.h