[infiniband] Allow SRP reconnection attempts even after reporting failures
authorMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Mon, 10 Aug 2009 01:20:21 +0000 (02:20 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Mon, 10 Aug 2009 21:30:56 +0000 (22:30 +0100)
commit965a0f7a75ef0011062413a6fa62ab6404e0b1ea
tree75e1d2a262b40b9a78a49bec495d42c7bcc5bd28
parenta0d337912eee5ff0d72d0d85d83be88672d49004
[infiniband] Allow SRP reconnection attempts even after reporting failures

With iSCSI, connection attempts are expensive; it may take many
seconds to determine that a connection will fail.  SRP connection
attempts are much less expensive, so we may as well avoid the
"optimisation" of declaring a state of permanent failure after a
certain number of attempts.  This allows a gPXE SRP initiator to
resume operations after an arbitrary amount of SRP target downtime.
src/drivers/block/srp.c
src/include/gpxe/srp.h