[802.11] Fix maximum packet length
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Sat, 1 Aug 2009 16:56:44 +0000 (09:56 -0700)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Sat, 8 Aug 2009 23:12:04 +0000 (00:12 +0100)
commit0b3c88e03520ac2663a70b8365341b727b2e67a2
tree4ac21c6bde08a191786cd9f5c3bbd060e4d91c14
parent1e810bebe95eafc3c8427d7c5ddf753debb1316e
[802.11] Fix maximum packet length

Previously the maximum packet length was computed using an erroneous
understanding of the role of the MIC field in TKIP-encrypted packets.
The field is actually considered to be part of the MSDU (encrypted and
fragmented data), not the MPDU (container for each encrypted
fragment). As such its size does not contribute to cryptographic
overhead outside the data field's size limitations. The net result is
that the previous maximum packet length value was 4 bytes too long;
fix it to the correct value of 2352.

Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
src/include/gpxe/ieee80211.h