[ipv6] Modify router solicits to provide metadata
authorMatthew Iselin <matthew@theiselins.net>
Sat, 16 Jul 2011 12:38:27 +0000 (22:38 +1000)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Thu, 21 Jul 2011 10:52:42 +0000 (06:52 -0400)
commitc8323bfcb5f9fc2de2ae25e3a83abd9bef92d66d
tree32bb997729e7811ab675fb6570f501c8e980dcfa
parent992028b0aa16b7516e9c070ce93936c44c2b3a87
[ipv6] Modify router solicits to provide metadata

This patch allows router solicitation to return extra data to the
requestor, if requested, which allows DHCPv6 to assign a fully
routable address for use later.

Signed-off-by: Matthew Iselin <matthew@theiselins.net>
Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/include/gpxe/ndp.h
src/net/ndp.c
src/net/udp/dhcp6.c
src/usr/ip6mgmt.c