[ipv6] Attempt DHCPv6 only in specific circumstances
authorMatthew Iselin <matthew@theiselins.net>
Sun, 17 Jul 2011 05:36:20 +0000 (15:36 +1000)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Thu, 21 Jul 2011 11:12:08 +0000 (07:12 -0400)
commit711a318453fd4216aa645b0151fe7861fe8b4396
treef3e78d3cbe6ee1f1114188ed54f0e4f346163a36
parenteedb8cf431607bb2b758ea51f2d9aee26e80f0e4
[ipv6] Attempt DHCPv6 only in specific circumstances

We should try DHCPv6 only if a router advertisement is never received,
or if a received router advertisement suggests getting extra or all
information from a DHCPv6 server on the network.

Signed-off-by: Matthew Iselin <matthew@theiselins.net>
Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/usr/ip6mgmt.c