[ipv6] Change return code handling from router solicits
authorMatthew Iselin <matthew@theiselins.net>
Mon, 18 Jul 2011 01:20:15 +0000 (11:20 +1000)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Thu, 21 Jul 2011 11:30:13 +0000 (07:30 -0400)
commit652df8a6ec19914ab1e184763cfacccefdcfb3ee
tree9a555c1924b2d0a234ff31d591debf0f70883f32
parentec3738fd4122856498b305c28a554d1fcef9efd0
[ipv6] Change return code handling from router solicits

Using 'rc' for flags causes "Error <code>" to be displayed when monojob_wait
completes, which is not very user-friendly. By adding the flags to struct
rsolicit_info we can pass this information around without having to special-case
return code handling.

DHCPv6 has been updated accordingly, and has also been updated to take a
pointer to a struct rsolicit_info, which reduces the number of duplicate
solicitations we do in a normal startup sequence.

Signed-off-by: Matthew Iselin <matthew@theiselins.net>
Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/include/gpxe/dhcp6.h
src/include/gpxe/ndp.h
src/net/ndp.c
src/net/udp/dhcp6.c
src/usr/ip6mgmt.c