[Contribs] Fix parsing bug in errcode.py
authorStefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 May 2008 10:37:18 +0000 (11:37 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Tue, 20 May 2008 19:29:24 +0000 (20:29 +0100)
Make sure parser doesn't choke on line with space at end.

contrib/errcode/gpxebot.py

index 4fb2ce1..f975942 100755 (executable)
@@ -88,7 +88,10 @@ def parse(line):
         who = None
     args = []
     while line and line[0] != ':' and line.find(' ') != -1:
-        arg, line = line.split(None, 1)
+        fields = line.split(None, 1)
+        if len(fields) == 1:
+            fields.append(None)
+        arg, line = fields
         args.append(arg)
     if line:
         if line[0] == ':':