[util] config-local.h to avoid accidental commits
authorStefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@gmail.com>
Wed, 4 Jun 2008 19:56:20 +0000 (20:56 +0100)
committerMichael Brown <mcb30@etherboot.org>
Wed, 4 Jun 2008 23:45:33 +0000 (00:45 +0100)
commitf866b179988f686ae90c197f0270a922ddebf718
tree96bfecf701fd7d5f4011bf462635622269087b88
parent842165ef7624f20b85e58f3d9c56d9110be0ae15
[util] config-local.h to avoid accidental commits

During development it is often handy to change the config.h options from
their defaults, for example to enable debugging features.

To prevent accidental commits of debugging config.h changes, mdc
suggested having a config-local.h that is excluded from source control.
This file acts as a temporary config.h and can override any of the
defaults.

This commit is an attempt to implement the config-local.h feature.

The config.h file now has the following as its last line:
/* @TRYSOURCE config-local.h */

The @TRYSOURCE directive causes config-local.h to be included at that
point in the file.  If config-local.h does not exist, no error will be
printed and parsing will continue as normal.  Therefore, mkconfig.pl is
"trying" to "source" config-local.h.
src/.gitignore
src/Makefile.housekeeping
src/config.h
src/util/mkconfig.pl