Introduce the new timer subsystem.
authorAlexey Zaytsev <alexey.zaytsev@gmail.com>
Sat, 1 Dec 2007 04:07:01 +0000 (07:07 +0300)
committerAlexey Zaytsev <alexey.zaytsev@gmail.com>
Sun, 2 Mar 2008 00:15:07 +0000 (03:15 +0300)
commit4006d229e50204c93c1aa04c58385ce2e66d597e
tree1c07ed3523e40304e0c4b81aaa33c6316d1bd11a
parent844828cb157491121d6110d903cc84a9e4a75d02
Introduce the new timer subsystem.

Timer subsystem initialization code in core/timer.c

Split the BIOS and RTDSC timer drivers from i386_timer.c

Split arch/i386/firmware/pcbios/bios.c into the RTSDC
timer driver and arch/i386/core/nap.c

Split the headers properly:
include/unistd.h - delay functions to be used by the
gPXE core and drivers.

include/gpxe/timer.h - the fimer subsystem interface
to be used by the timer drivers
and currticks() to be used by
the code gPXE subsystems.

include/latch.h - removed
include/timer.h - scheduled for removal. Some driver
are using currticks, which is
only for core subsystems.

Signed-off-by: Alexey Zaytsev <alexey.zaytsev@gmail.com>
13 files changed:
src/arch/i386/core/i386_timer.c
src/arch/i386/core/nap.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/arch/i386/drivers/timer_bios.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/arch/i386/drivers/timer_rtdsc.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/arch/i386/firmware/pcbios/bios.c [deleted file]
src/arch/i386/include/bits/timer2.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/config.h
src/core/config.c
src/core/misc.c
src/core/timer.c
src/include/gpxe/timer.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/include/timer.h
src/include/unistd.h