[settings] Unregister the children when unregistering the parent cooldavid/master
authorPiotr Jaroszyński <p.jaroszynski@gmail.com>
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 20:25:55 +0000 (22:25 +0200)
committerJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Sat, 17 Jul 2010 19:12:37 +0000 (15:12 -0400)
The DHCP settings registered as a child of the netdevice settings are
not unregistered anywhere.  This prevents the netdevice from being
freed on shutdown.

Fix by automatically unregistering any child settings when the parent
settings are unregistered.

Modified-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Signed-off-by: Michael Brown <mcb30@ipxe.org>
Signed-off-by: Joshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
src/core/settings.c

index 7d83101..03e09d3 100644 (file)
@@ -459,15 +459,22 @@ int register_settings ( struct settings *settings, struct settings *parent ) {
  * @v settings         Settings block
  */
 void unregister_settings ( struct settings *settings ) {
+       struct settings *child;
+       struct settings *tmp;
+
+       /* Unregister child settings */
+       list_for_each_entry_safe ( child, tmp, &settings->children, siblings ) {
+               unregister_settings ( child );
+       }
 
        DBGC ( settings, "Settings %p (\"%s\") unregistered\n",
               settings, settings_name ( settings ) );
 
        /* Remove from list of settings */
-       ref_put ( settings->refcnt );
        ref_put ( settings->parent->refcnt );
        settings->parent = NULL;
        list_del ( &settings->siblings );
+       ref_put ( settings->refcnt );
 
        /* Apply potentially-updated settings */
        apply_settings();