people/mcb30/legacybios.git
12 years agoAdd new item to TODO.
Kevin O'Connor [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 04:26:09 +0000 (23:26 -0500)]
Add new item to TODO.

12 years agoCleanup start logic in post.
Kevin O'Connor [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 04:25:11 +0000 (23:25 -0500)]
Cleanup start logic in post.

Merge eoi_jmp_post() with check_restart_status() - it makes the logic
a little simpler to understand.

12 years agouse symbols for segment numbers
Kevin O'Connor [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 04:24:16 +0000 (23:24 -0500)]
use symbols for segment numbers

this patch uses symbols for segment numbers in romlayout.S

Signed-off-by: Nguyen Anh Quynh
12 years agoApply workaround to allow compiling under Ubuntu.
Kevin O'Connor [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 01:48:35 +0000 (20:48 -0500)]
Apply workaround to allow compiling under Ubuntu.

Add make option "AVOIDCOMBINE" that prevent -combine from being used.
Ubuntu makes symbols non-global -- have defsyms.py pick them up anyway.

12 years agoBug fixes; get mouse working.
Kevin O'Connor [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 18:58:23 +0000 (13:58 -0500)]
Bug fixes; get mouse working.

Fix bug in post causing PIC2 to not be initialized properly.
Only run ata_detect if CONFIG_ATA enabled.
Improve debugging aids - introduce debug_isr(); move DEBUGF to each file.
Enable mouse by default.
Fix bug in floppy causing extra test of PORT_FD_STATUS on recalibrate.
Always disable/enable kbd in handle_09 event.

12 years agoEnhance included bios tables.
Kevin O'Connor [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 16:24:36 +0000 (11:24 -0500)]
Enhance included bios tables.

Moved floppy parameter table to its 0xefc7 location.
Define floppy base table as a struct.
Cleaned up definitions in romlayout.S
Fixed bug in handle_15c0 - wasn't clearing cf.
Clean up some post.c usages of bios tables.

12 years agoMinor cleanup of util.h
Kevin O'Connor [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 13:48:05 +0000 (08:48 -0500)]
Minor cleanup of util.h

Enable output from DEBUGF macro.
Cleanup extended asm args.

12 years agoInitial support for ps/2 mouse.
Kevin O'Connor [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 13:43:44 +0000 (08:43 -0500)]
Initial support for ps/2 mouse.

The code doesn't work, but most things are present.

12 years agoRename PORT_KBD_* to PORT_PS2_*
Kevin O'Connor [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 13:42:16 +0000 (08:42 -0500)]
Rename PORT_KBD_* to PORT_PS2_*

This change is in preparation for mouse support.

12 years agoVarious minor cleanups.
Kevin O'Connor [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 03:17:07 +0000 (22:17 -0500)]
Various minor cleanups.

12 years agoAdd additional int15 handlers for disk drives.
Kevin O'Connor [Sun, 2 Mar 2008 03:16:32 +0000 (22:16 -0500)]
Add additional int15 handlers for disk drives.

12 years agoReduce stack usage in call16(). rel-0.1.3
Kevin O'Connor [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 19:56:07 +0000 (14:56 -0500)]
Reduce stack usage in call16().

Tell gcc that registers are clobbered instead of using push/popal.

12 years agoCleanup implementation of call16().
Kevin O'Connor [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 19:46:37 +0000 (14:46 -0500)]
Cleanup implementation of call16().

12 years agoMinor - reduce stack usage of handle_1587.
Kevin O'Connor [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 19:25:44 +0000 (14:25 -0500)]
Minor - reduce stack usage of handle_1587.

12 years agoImplement basic "eoi_jmp_post" code to post step.
Kevin O'Connor [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 19:02:41 +0000 (14:02 -0500)]
Implement basic "eoi_jmp_post" code to post step.

12 years agoUpdate TODO notes.
Kevin O'Connor [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 18:48:26 +0000 (13:48 -0500)]
Update TODO notes.

12 years agoImprove comments in romlayout.S
Kevin O'Connor [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 18:39:52 +0000 (13:39 -0500)]
Improve comments in romlayout.S

12 years agoFix for int15 handlers.
Kevin O'Connor [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 18:38:38 +0000 (13:38 -0500)]
Fix for int15 handlers.

The int 1587 was long jumping to wrong segment.
Minor cleanup - breakout handlers better.

12 years agoAdd copyrights to ata.c/h files.
Kevin O'Connor [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 18:38:07 +0000 (13:38 -0500)]
Add copyrights to ata.c/h files.

12 years agoMinor update to bprintf.
Kevin O'Connor [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 18:35:17 +0000 (13:35 -0500)]
Minor update to bprintf.

Support '%c'.
Fix bug causing junk to be printed on unrecognized % code.

12 years agoMake disk access work.
Kevin O'Connor [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 18:34:04 +0000 (13:34 -0500)]
Make disk access work.

Several bug fixes.
Move ata_detect from disk.c to ata.c.

12 years agoFix header guards produced by defsys.py
Kevin O'Connor [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 15:11:55 +0000 (10:11 -0500)]
Fix header guards produced by defsys.py

Issue spotted by Nguyen Anh Quynh

12 years agoCleanup of post.c
Kevin O'Connor [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 14:57:51 +0000 (09:57 -0500)]
Cleanup of post.c

Mostly from suggestions by Nguyen Anh Quynh

12 years agoUse symbols instead of number for segment descriptors in romlayout.S
Kevin O'Connor [Sat, 1 Mar 2008 14:49:37 +0000 (09:49 -0500)]
Use symbols instead of number for segment descriptors in romlayout.S

Patch from Nguyen Anh Quynh

12 years agoInitial support for ATA disks.
Kevin O'Connor [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 05:22:27 +0000 (00:22 -0500)]
Initial support for ATA disks.

12 years agoEnable extra debugging.
Kevin O'Connor [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 05:21:27 +0000 (00:21 -0500)]
Enable extra debugging.

Route BX_INFO to debug port.
Add a new debug_stub() function.

12 years agoMinor cleanup in floppy.c
Kevin O'Connor [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 05:20:32 +0000 (00:20 -0500)]
Minor cleanup in floppy.c

12 years agoHave compiler add debugging info to main 16bit code.
Kevin O'Connor [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 01:01:11 +0000 (20:01 -0500)]
Have compiler add debugging info to main 16bit code.

12 years agothe idt descriptors look a bit wrong. this patch fixes that
Kevin O'Connor [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 01:00:20 +0000 (20:00 -0500)]
the idt descriptors look a bit wrong. this patch fixes that

From Nguyen Anh Quynh

12 years agoSome cleanups based on patch by Nguyen Anh Quynh
Kevin O'Connor [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 15:41:41 +0000 (10:41 -0500)]
Some cleanups based on patch by Nguyen Anh Quynh

Add include guards to header files.
Disable stack protector on gcc versions with that option.
Fix lds bug in src/rombios32.lds.S
Don't forward declare "struct bregs;" - it may be confusing gcc on some versions.

12 years agoMerge recent changes to bochs-bios CVS head.
Kevin O'Connor [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 15:27:00 +0000 (10:27 -0500)]
Merge recent changes to bochs-bios CVS head.

Slightly different order to rom-scanning.

12 years agoMisc updates.
Kevin O'Connor [Wed, 27 Feb 2008 02:33:14 +0000 (21:33 -0500)]
Misc updates.

Try to fix up make dependency tracking by including a "null.c" file.
Initialize hard disk tables during post.
Move RTC handlers from system.c to clock.c
Use a macro to init stacks in romlayout.S
Add C-Code stats to buildrom step.

12 years agoVersion 0.1.2 rel-0.1.2
Kevin O'Connor [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 03:30:47 +0000 (22:30 -0500)]
Version 0.1.2

12 years agoVersion 0.1.1 rel-0.1.1
Kevin O'Connor [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 03:29:55 +0000 (22:29 -0500)]
Version 0.1.1

12 years agoInitial checkin. rel-0.1.0
Kevin O'Connor [Tue, 26 Feb 2008 03:25:15 +0000 (22:25 -0500)]
Initial checkin.