[crypto] Add parentheses around len argument in blocksize assert
authorJoshua Oreman <oremanj@rwcr.net>
Wed, 1 Jul 2009 04:55:10 +0000 (21:55 -0700)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Tue, 5 Jan 2010 14:02:59 +0000 (09:02 -0500)
This fixes an issue where passing a length as a compound expression
(e.g. using `hdrlen + datalen') would trigger compiler warnings and
potentially precedence-related errors.

Signed-off-by: Marty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
src/include/gpxe/crypto.h

index 3831b79..751ca05 100644 (file)
@@ -129,7 +129,7 @@ static inline void cipher_encrypt ( struct cipher_algorithm *cipher,
        cipher->encrypt ( ctx, src, dst, len );
 }
 #define cipher_encrypt( cipher, ctx, src, dst, len ) do {              \
-       assert ( ( len & ( (cipher)->blocksize - 1 ) ) == 0 );          \
+       assert ( ( (len) & ( (cipher)->blocksize - 1 ) ) == 0 );        \
        cipher_encrypt ( (cipher), (ctx), (src), (dst), (len) );        \
        } while ( 0 )
 
@@ -139,7 +139,7 @@ static inline void cipher_decrypt ( struct cipher_algorithm *cipher,
        cipher->decrypt ( ctx, src, dst, len );
 }
 #define cipher_decrypt( cipher, ctx, src, dst, len ) do {              \
-       assert ( ( len & ( (cipher)->blocksize - 1 ) ) == 0 );          \
+       assert ( ( (len) & ( (cipher)->blocksize - 1 ) ) == 0 );        \
        cipher_decrypt ( (cipher), (ctx), (src), (dst), (len) );        \
        } while ( 0 )