Unconditionally set utility program variables in Makefile to allow CROSS_COMPILE...
authorMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Wed, 2 Jan 2008 17:50:30 +0000 (12:50 -0500)
committerMarty Connor <mdc@etherboot.org>
Wed, 2 Jan 2008 19:07:52 +0000 (14:07 -0500)
commita9b8197f642393956d7de2124fb73722eb4d7dac
treed4a4188a443b01fb3ce28eae2c78d2ace2056f75
parentaf56768e98559ef0766e51c8e7a9eca1567720a9
Unconditionally set utility program variables in Makefile to allow CROSS_COMPILE to work.

stappers and xl0 pointed out that gnu make sets some variables, so ?=
is ineffective in some cases where we use it.. Cross-compilation
requires that some variables can be overridden in the
src/$(ARCH)/Config file, so include that file _after_ utility program
variables are set.
src/Makefile