Takeharu KATO writes:
[people/mcb30/busybox.git] / AUTHORS
1 List of the authors of code contained in BusyBox.
2
3 If you have code in BusyBox, you should be listed here.  If you should be
4 listed, or the description of what you have done needs more detail, or is
5 incorect, _please_ let me know.
6
7  -Erik
8
9 -----------
10
11 Emanuele Aina <emanuele.aina@tiscali.it>
12     run-parts
13
14 Erik Andersen <andersen@codepoet.org>
15     Tons of new stuff, major rewrite of most of the
16     core apps, tons of new apps as noted in header files.
17     Lots of tedious effort writing these boring docs that
18     nobody is going to actually read.
19
20 Laurence Anderson <l.d.anderson@warwick.ac.uk>
21     rpm2cpio, unzip, get_header_cpio, read_gz interface, rpm
22
23 Jeff Angielski <jeff@theptrgroup.com>
24     ftpput, ftpget
25
26 Edward Betts <edward@debian.org>
27     expr, hostid, logname, whoami
28
29 John Beppu <beppu@codepoet.org>
30     du, nslookup, sort
31
32 Brian Candler <B.Candler@pobox.com>
33     tiny-ls(ls)
34
35 Randolph Chung <tausq@debian.org>
36     fbset, ping, hostname
37
38 Dave Cinege <dcinege@psychosis.com>
39     more(v2), makedevs, dutmp, modularization, auto links file,
40     various fixes, Linux Router Project maintenance
41
42 Jordan Crouse <jordan@cosmicpenguin.net>
43     ipcalc
44
45 Magnus Damm <damm@opensource.se>
46     tftp client
47     insmod powerpc support
48
49 Larry Doolittle <ldoolitt@recycle.lbl.gov>
50     pristine source directory compilation, lots of patches and fixes.
51
52 Glenn Engel <glenne@engel.org>
53     httpd
54
55 Gennady Feldman <gfeldman@gena01.com>
56     Sysklogd (single threaded syslogd, IPC Circular buffer support,
57     logread), various fixes.
58
59 Robert Griebl <sandman@handhelds.org>
60     modprobe, hwclock, suid/sgid handling, tinylogin integration
61     many bugfixes and enhancements
62
63 Karl M. Hegbloom <karlheg@debian.org>
64     cp_mv.c, the test suite, various fixes to utility.c, &c.
65
66 Daniel Jacobowitz <dan@debian.org>
67     mktemp.c
68
69 Matt Kraai <kraai@alumni.cmu.edu>
70     documentation, bugfixes, test suite
71
72 Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>
73     sed (major rewrite in 2003, and I now maintain the thing).
74     bunzip2 (complete from-scratch rewrite, then mjn3 optimized the result.)
75     sort (more or less from scratch rewrite in 2004, I now maintain it).
76     I've patched lots of other applets, but don't maintain 'em.
77
78 Stephan Linz <linz@li-pro.net>
79     ipcalc, Red Hat equivalence
80
81 John Lombardo <john@deltanet.com>
82     tr
83
84 Glenn McGrath <bug1@iinet.net.au>
85     Common unarchving code and unarchiving applets, ifupdown, ftpgetput,
86     nameif, sed, patch, fold, install, uudecode. 
87     Various bugfixes, review and apply numerous patches. 
88
89 Manuel Novoa III <mjn3@codepoet.org>
90     cat, head, mkfifo, mknod, rmdir, sleep, tee, tty, uniq, usleep, wc, yes,
91     mesg, vconfig, make_directory, parse_mode, dirname, mode_string,
92     get_last_path_component, simplify_path, and a number trivial libbb routines
93
94     also bug fixes, partial rewrites, and size optimizations in
95     ash, basename, cal, cmp, cp, df, du, echo, env, ln, logname, md5sum, mkdir,
96     mv, realpath, rm, sort, tail, touch, uname, watch, arith, human_readable,
97     interface, dutmp, ifconfig, route
98
99 Vladimir Oleynik <dzo@simtreas.ru>
100     cmdedit; xargs(current), httpd(current);
101     ports: ash, crond, fdisk, inetd, stty, traceroute, top;
102     locale, various fixes
103     and irreconcilable critic of everything not perfect.
104
105 Bruce Perens <bruce@pixar.com>
106     Original author of BusyBox in 1995, 1996. Some of his code can
107     still be found hiding here and there...
108
109 Tim Riker <Tim@Rikers.org>
110     bug fixes, member of fan club
111
112 Kent Robotti <robotti@metconnect.com>
113     reset, tons and tons of bug reports and patches.
114
115 Chip Rosenthal <chip@unicom.com>, <crosenth@covad.com>
116     wget - Contributed by permission of Covad Communications
117
118 Pavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>
119     Lots of bugs fixes and patches.
120
121 Gyepi Sam <gyepi@praxis-sw.com>
122     Remote logging feature for syslogd
123
124 Linus Torvalds <torvalds@transmeta.com>
125     mkswap, fsck.minix, mkfs.minix
126
127 Mark Whitley <markw@codepoet.org>
128     grep, sed, cut, xargs(previous),
129     style-guide, new-applet-HOWTO, bug fixes, etc.
130
131 Charles P. Wright <cpwright@villagenet.com>
132     gzip, mini-netcat(nc)
133
134 Enrique Zanardi <ezanardi@ull.es>
135     tarcat (since removed), loadkmap, various fixes, Debian maintenance
136
137 Tito Ragusa <farmatito@tiscali.it>
138     devfsd and size optimizations in strings, openvt, chvt, deallocvt, hdparm and fdformat.
139